Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Great location

Posted May 18, 2015
Check in so quick I was shocked. Very family oriented. Kids loved the indoor pool. Breakfast is complimentary and very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiln, ON Canada

Happy hour

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms and the daily happy hour
Cons: Letting your customers know up front what they will be paying at the end of the stay.
We were very impressed with the 2 hour happy hour each evening where snacks and alcoholic drinks were being served. This was a pleasant surprise as we had not read about this anywhere. But then we also received an unpleasant surprise. Upon checking out we had a bill for $55.56. We were charged $15 perday for self parking. There was nowhere in our literature when booking that this was mentioned . Along with this charge was a sales tax for each day and a state cost-recovery fee for each day. As a customer I don't want to know only the cost of the room but everything involved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Carcacas, Venezuela

Nice hotel convenient for familiy

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location , Breakfast included, size of the room
Cons: Lobby, and light in rooms.
Location: The galleria malll
Very convient location the galleria, restaurants área , and friendly staff, bat I think they need more personal during night. I s a Little expensive because is not a luxery hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delhi, La

Posted Apr 1, 2015
My kids love the swans. Breakfast was great and the staff was very nice. No complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

The worst hotel experience you can have in Houston

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing. Two large swans in the main lobby on a tiny pond is borderline cruelty.
Cons: Everything, from check-in, to their reservation system, to the conditions of the room.
Location: This hotel is near plenty of better hotels.
When I arrived at the hotel I had a reservation for a two double bed with sleeper sofa, fully paid in advance. They gave me the room keys and I went to the room with my family. When we opened the door there was just one bed. I went back to the lobby and to point to their mistake and get another room. That's when the nightmare started. The hotel take reservations from all major travel sites but they absolutely don't care if anything goes wrong between their system and their partner. They told me with all letters: "It is your problem" In simple words, they benefit from their huge contract with Expedia, but if they don't have the room available (even if pre-paid like in my case) they just pass the buck to Expedia and tell you "we don't care" Instead of grabbing the phone and calling Expedia they said, "nothing we can do sir, NEXT" The reality is that they didn't have the room available and didn't know what to say, other than "pay for a second room and you can have another bed" Well, the crazy experience went on for 4 hours, while my family was sitting on their luggage inside a room with just one bed. I wish I could upload pictures of the room, with a broken baseboard, two broken lamps, dirty carpet. The name of the person in charge of the check-in was Susan Duncan. You will not find a person with less people skills than this one. Rude to the bone. At 8pm, I grabbed my luggage and walk out of the door with my family to look for a place to stay. Worst Hotel in Houston by far !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The Happy Hour and the breakfast was great.
Location: The hotel is perfectly located in Houston. It was convenient to get everywhere and the Galleria is right around the corner.
The location of the hotel is great. The Happy Hour is great and the breakfast. There is one bartender that was not all that pleasant but the other ones were great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by David C, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing and letting us know about your recent experience. I am very glad that you enjoyed our facilities, and that the location was convenient for your needs- this is a great area to visit! I will have a conversation with our bar staff, regarding your comment. We are addressing that particular situation as we speak. We appreciate your business, and hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
great location, nice hotel, and staff. not happy about paying $15 to park my car with an empty parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Location

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and noise levels were very low.
Cons: Although greeted at check in with a bottle of water, would like there to be at least one complimentary bottle a day in the room.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, even convenient close ride to NRG park.
Enjoyed the hotel. Convenient location to everything. Breakfast was the greatest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pflugerville, TX

One day work confernce

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Quiet room, comfortable bed
Cons: Better rate for one person one night. Didn't need all the space in room.
Location: location good. Didn't have time to do things
Great hotel. Convenient location, great front desk staff at check in and check out. Just stayed one night and didn't get to see much or enjoy free breakfast or happy hour. Felt like the cost was a little high for a government employee. Company did not like the rate. Overall nice, clean, safe, quiet and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Groves Tx.

Visiting multiple churches!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The room was very nice. The staff was very kind. The service was great the food was excellent. Four and a half stars had a wonderful time.