Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff
Location: It's closed to the Galleria Mall and exists to main roads and tourists places.
Great location and very friendly staff... I totally recommed this hotel if you are on a short budget or just want to stay in a very nice location with almost everything near by.
2 out of 5
by Bob from denver

Run down

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Good location close to galleria, but also next to the inner loop freeway and noisy. A bit run down, although they were in the process of renovating rooms. No breakfast to speak of. I won't go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold remediation in progress.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Mold remediation in progress on my floor... not what you want to see upon exiting the elevator. Hotel staff did not mention this at check-in time. Otherwise, a convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great galleria location

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Comfy and affordable I would stay here again. I had to move rooms because my room was svhrfer for maintenance. They upgraded me for the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by Cath from Australia

Cost effective good location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Clean room - average level of accommodation. Good location though with lots of nice restaurants and good shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2014
I liked the location of this hotel. Very close to where I was meeting a client. There was a little bit of a wait to get checked in. The lobby is really small and very few places to stand when there is a line but was a quick check-in when it was finally my turn. My room was very clean and bigger than I expected. Bed was not soft by any means. Felt like I was sleeping on straight mattress. My television had a weird buzzing sound when on cable stations but I kept it on local stations to avoid this. The grab and go breakfast was kind of joke- small muffins, coffee, oatmeal and oranges. Nothing to brag about. Overall though, I had a good experience and will stay here in the future.
2 out of 5
by KB from Texas

ROOM RESERVATION WRONG

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Location was good, it was clean. Staff tried to be friendly, but didn't live up to promises.
Cons: Getting room RIGHT, no ice trays in freezer, so no ice - and no icemaker at hotel.
Location: good location in Galleria-area.
I confirmed my reservation through Expedia AND through the hotel directly for two queen beds. Upon arrival, I was given a room with a King bed and a pull-out sofa. NOT what I had reserved, and NOT what was on the confirmation. AND, I was told there were no other rooms available. VERY DISAPPOINTED, and I would like a refund! I DID NOT PAY TO SLEEP ON A SOFA! The room was fine - if I had wanted a King bed....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, ample parking, staff a bit angsty

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Good, clean hotel within walking distance of the Galleria. Ample parking. Big room withs a good sized cooking space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by road wArrior from D

Renovations in progress jan 2014

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Dirty entrance and elevators. Breakfast is rudimentary and nothing cold or Juice. Doors are a major problem. They bang heavily with people in and out of the rooms.