Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

We are coming back in 2015 and bringing friends!

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We completely enjoyed our stay. The staff was courteous and knowledgable, the rooms clean and well maintained. We didn't have to want for anything. We will have another conference in 2015 and we will be staying again and bringing friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Houston near Galleria

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the room for the upcoming guest.
The room was not clean, and it had a strong smell (old - greasy cooking) impregnating the room. Stained pillow covers and sheets, and were not fresh. Nice TV and fresh paint in the room. Slept with my cloths on, and showered somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2014
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I apologize that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be sure to meet with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly, but this hotel smells all along the corridor. The hotel phones dont work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yolanda Whitted from Dallas, TX

Best Extended Stay Experience EVER!

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, professional and friendly staff, comfortable accommodations, convenient location...this is the best Extended Stay I've ever stayed in!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: the staff was the only good thing about this hotel
Location: location good
Computers down - no way to program room key so could not leave my room without a front desk person letting me back in - not their fault but understaffed so it didn't work. Walked in on someone on the first room - second room not cleaned. third room cleaned but not clean. Parking lot security light shines directly in the room on floor 4. Breakfast was terrible. No hairdryers in rooms. Thin walls, can hear EVERYTHING that your neighbor is doing. I will NEVER stay here again
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not that great

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lock on my door did not work. After several hours of them making up excuses and claiming they would fix it, I was told the only way to get into my room was to go to the front desk each time and have a manager let me in. This meant I had to stand in line for 5+ minutes often just to gain access to my room. I was never offered any other room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize that the lock on your door did not work. I am sorry for the inconvenience. I will be meeting with our maintenance staff to ensure this issue is resolved immediately. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you’re in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this place at all costs

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Dirty rooms, dirty sheets, oblivious staff, maintenance men walking into the room in the middle of the night, paper thin walls hearing people in the next room sneezing and going at it all night. Totally Disgusting. And stuff just shrugged at the complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable, “home away from home” experience, I am sorry we failed at that mission. The fact that your room was unclean and the staff was not able to handle your concerns appropriately, is not acceptable. Please know, we are using your comments to coach and train our team to provide better service in the future. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I hope you will give our hotel and company a chance to prove that your unsatisfactory experience was an exception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bon from a

Close to my meetings. Freshly redecorated.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Nice place. Well worth the price. I will use this place again when in Houston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review of your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel's location which was close to your meetings. As well, it is great to know that you liked the renovations that we have done - we are extremely proud of the finished product. Thank you again for the awesome review and we hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: No recommendation.
Staff and facilities excellent. Because of my experience I will return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff and convenient location. We strive to create a “home away from home” experience for our guests, so I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com