Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jenna from Houston, tx

2 words--New sheets

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This stay was convenient because inexpensive, however the bed was so scratchy, I bought blankets to sleep on. Staff is friendly, hotel is clean, the rooms as well. Just the beds were terrible and there is no cable tv, just bare bones. Horrible
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie from Austin, TX

When nothing else is available

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is great (corner of 610 and Westheimer but the hotel needs to be renovated. It smelled musty and like cigarette smoke. The finishes are old and the room needed to be cleaned better than it was. The price was great compared to the other hotels in the area but I will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from New York

good deal, close to the Galleria

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a good over all stay. Everybody was nice and helpful and there are plenty of food option around (the Galleria is next door). Keep in mind that there is only a grab'n'go breakfast (coffee, tea, and couple bars/fruits). Even though LaPeep, apparently good breakfast place across the street, is there, I was here for business and had to be out early in the morning. A complementary breakfast would be much appreciated. The room is fairly big with a kitchen. The AC was a little loud and birds were making so much noise in front of my window, but the bed was clean and comfortable. I managed to slept pretty well, and might consider staying there next time, because it's the best hotel deal I could find in the area.
1 out of 5
by Holly from Dallas

No water, no shower, fire alarms, no apology

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Desk staff was reasonably friendly, once the water came back on it was nice and hot. Well-lit parking lot.
Cons: Please see above.
Location: Great neighborhood, lots to do. But stay at the Extended Stay down the street.... this one will be remodeled soon, and that will not be fun.
I respect that a lower-priced hotel will offer fewer amenities and an older facility. That's fair. But the shower fixture in my room didn't work (and clearly hasn't in a while). A flood killed the water for about five hours. The fire alarm went off three times my second night. They cut my key wrong so it didn't work the second day. Free WiFi didn't work. And when I left, I told the desk clerk... who said she would pass my info on to her manager... and I haven't heard anything. For $110/night, the hotel should have delivered a better experience. I recommend never staying there unless you absolutely have to be in the area... and if you must, try the other Extended Stay right down the street.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe d. from Dallas Business Visitor

Good deal in a High-end area...

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was OK. Had to wait in line at 6:00 PM to check-in. Took about 20 minutes. Then, my room was still being cleaned, and they did not have another room. Just dropped my stuff off at my room, while the maid was cleaning, and then left for my evening plans. Room could have been cleaner. It looked like the room had been "lived in". Overall, however, a very good deal at $109, compared to the $250+ rates that are typical of this high-end area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Getting run down

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for . Itsw close to the Galleria and has easy parking for free. The Wifi didn't really work so you had to use the upgraded one and pay more. There was no shampoo in the room. As an extended stay they don't make up your room every day . Again what can you expect at this price in Houston?
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great price for location

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast bar was minimal but there is a Le Peep across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miss Princess Woodard from Louisiana

convenient but compromised.

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was fine it was the housekeeping. The room is only cleaned if you say for a seven day stretch and you have to bring towels to get towels. Very disappointed in the quality of service but was in a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com