Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Gomez

Nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
The hotel is clean and accessible to Galleria Mall and near to CVS.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Our staff is pleased to know that you liked our hotel and the location. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. We value your feedback and look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back our way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RKGraves from Coeur d'Alene, ID

Good Budget Friendly Value

Posted May 17, 2014
Hotels in Houston Galleria are overall expensive. It is very nice that Extended Stay has a budget-friendly Hotel in this location. The facility is very adequate, staff helpful, and room was clean. Free Internet was better than most (there is higher speed paid Internet offering).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to receive your feedback from your stay. It is great to know you found our property adequate and budget friendly. We continuously strive to provide great service to our guests. Thank you for sharing that our staff was helpful and your room was clean. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Camilla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sheryl from Alexandria, LA

Close to Galleria

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed when we arrived, I thought I booked an actual suite, living room with sleeper sofa and 2 bedrooms. When I got there the front desk sent me to a regular room with a kitchen, there was maintenance men in there working on the kitchen. One man told me they owned another hotel acroos the street with the room that I was describing. He called and I wasn't booked there. He said they also only had one room like that. I know that was the room description and after 3 days of reviewing hotels, that was the reason I made this hotel my choice. It smelled in halls and rooms. Not the type of place I would stay with my family ever again. Lesson learned.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sheryl – Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that we were unable to provide you with the type of room you requested. As well, I apologize that you experienced an unpleasant odor in the hallway and rooms during your visit. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope we have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wendy from Florida

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not happy with my stay at this hotel. I stay in hotels often, and this one was lacking! There wasn't a pen or pad of paper to be found, nor any hair conditioner, no lotion, or any direction for TV stations! These may seem like little things, but most hotels always have these items for guests. There was no business office for computer use and printing, and no area to purchase toiletries or necessities. They advertise breakfast...well that consisted of a table with coffee, packaged muffins, when available and small envelopes of instant oatmeal. When I checked out, the person asked if everything was alright, and I said not really. She never pursued my comment, never asked what was wrong. To this day, 3 days later, I have not received any receipt! On the positive side rooms were clean, and the location was close to shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Galleria, restaurants

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It couldn't have been more convenient!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelly Nicklas from Westheimer Street

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average - Long, black hair in my bathroom sink, I had to fix the toilet - flapper was stuck. TV is too small.