Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Nice location but poor service

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The room ( bathroom) wasn't clean . The worst part is the reception gave us the room that hasn't been check out yet!!! OMG the minute I walked in , the room was full with other people stuff. This was unexceptionable but we are so tired from our trip so we kinda do not want to get a big deal for the unclean bathroom for the second room he gave to us . Just only one night and for sure we will never come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Feb 25, 2015
I had a great stay at the hotel, the only suggestion I have is to put cups in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you a great stay with us but I apologize that our kitchen equipment did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will bring your request to our management team. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Less than Disappointing

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: See above.
Location: A few oil and gas counties are near, but don't shop nearby, it isn't safe.
Dirty knife in kitchen area, no access to cooking pans, plates, glasses, or kitchen towels. Due to towel theft, guests wishing for a towel change must take their towels down to the lobby to exchange for clean towels. How insulting! During our last night, an unknown person siphoned gas from our car. This is not a safe place and it is in a bad area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

far from the centre of the city, poor temp control

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: room was big and spacious.
Location: nil
i felt its a little away from main city. too much noise from vehicles passing by on a nearby highway. I cudnt fall asleep due to noise. room is cleaned only if u r staying for more than 7 days. nobody mentioned to me about the complementary breakfast so i missed it completely. The staff in the hotel was pleasant otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am very delighted to read your remarks about our staff; however, I am very sorry that you missed our grab-and-go breakfast and that you were not pleased with our location. Your comments were reviewed by our staff and we will be making necessary adjustments to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rangerb3from Mother Earth!

Great Hotel, Great Staff

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have been working in Houston for about a month, flying home on the weekends, and stayed at this location for a total of three weeks in a row. I found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. The two different rooms that I stayed in have been very clean and modern. I don't like hotels with musty odors or old carpets and this one was nice in those departments. The internet was strong and dependable every time I needed it. The pool water looked a little dirty but, I don't spend any time there so, it was not a big deal for me. There did seem to be a lot of activity on the 2nd floor in close proximity to my room but, that's not the fault of the hotel. Slamming doors and kids running around making noise but again, that's not really the fault of the hotel. Plenty of fast food and restaurants close by. Wal-Mart was not too far away and there was a Walgreens just around the corner. Conveniently located not too far from Bush International Airport. Overall, I was very happy with my stay. I had a very positive experience at this Extended stay location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst in my life!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Third floor with no elevator - Senior Citizens No middle stairway - Had to walk to end of corridor, then down three flights. Could not cancel reservations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We sincerely apologize that our elevator was not functioning properly during your stay with us. We have had our vendor come and fix the elevator to ensure your experience is not repeated. We are grateful for the feedback you provided, so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Monicafrom Houston

Great stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I used this as a home away from home and I was satisfied
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The man that check me in, was really not friendly at all. My room was hot. When I reported it to staff he really didn't care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you did not receive quality service from our front desk staff. To uphold our company's high standards, we will coach our team in positive, friendly customer service to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marifrom Panama

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Scot at the front desk was very helpfull.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!