Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
The staff was very nice the room and hotel itself were very clean. Everything was very pleasing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Good Hotel & Nice staff.Since it is center of houston downtown all the things are nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from Dallas

Location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, especially being so close to the freeway; bed was good.
Cons: Breakfast selection (grab and run) was very limited; but at least there was something. Daily maid service could be included, not extra.
Location: Was fairly close to the event we wished to attend (Natural History Museum); that is one of the reasons for choosing it.
Location was convenient to food supply and restaurants by car; very close to busy freeway and easy to miss when not familiar with the traffic patterns. The experiences with the front desk were pleasant -- the staff was friendly and helpful. For the price and type of establishment, a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leon from Dallas, TX

Average Hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The rooms are good size and the staff was nice. It is with in walking distance to some nice places to eat.
Cons: The room I was in could use some TLC. It was not bad, but it could be better with a little better cleaning and things fixed.
Location: Lots of high end restaurants near by and event locations are just minutes away.
The hotel was pretty much average. The room had a strange smell, but was not so bad that I could not live with it. The AC seemed to a little under powered and it ran at the coldest temp and was able to just keep the room around 72 degrees. The elevator needs some work. The staff was nice. If you are expecting breakfast, just cook it yourself; coffee and a prepackaged muffin and some fruit is all they offer. The room was somewhat clean. I wiped down the counters and desk area and was able to make it better. The bathroom sink leaked and the light by the closet buzzed when on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mia from Frisco

Needs Update

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel was ok. the best part was that it was so close to where we needed to be. prices are high for this hotel. It could and needs to be updated. Pet friendly hotels should have a place for pets!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mia - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our location was convenient to your travel needs. Still, I apologize that you were not pleased with the overall condition of our hotel. Your comments and suggestions will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine - staff pleasant. Needs a bit of updating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angela from Lafayette, LA

Staff/Location A+...didn't like the PIT BULL

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very nice, and the hotel was well maintained. The issue was when I checked in...... a guest came in with their pit bull, who was on a leash but was trying to jump on everyone. The dog seemed to be friendly enough, but I don't care to have a 200 lb dog jumping on me, especially while I am in business attire, and especially a PIT BULL. If you are going to allow animals in your hotel, have a weight limit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Angela - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff and location during your visit with us. Still, I apologize for the experience you had while checking in. Your comments will be very useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erica from Corpus Christi, TX

Much nicer than I was expecting for the price.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Easy to find and not too much traffic in the area. Very clean. Good sized room with a kitchenette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Mar 13, 2014
The best thing: the convenience to the museum district Worst thing: Room was next to the elevator which was noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that our location was convenient to your travel needs; however, I apologize that you experienced some noise disturbance from the elevator. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your comments. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.