Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Outdated. Toilet constantly ran. Faucet broken. Hairdryer falling off wall. Asked for ice when I got there. They told me to fill the trays in the freezer and wait an hour. Never been to a hotel without an ice maker. Worst continental breakfast I have ever seen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but expensive for the facility

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Check in room forever and seemed rushed. The room was okay, had been updated which was appreciated but glad we spent most of our time outside of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
The staff was very nice the room and hotel itself were very clean. Everything was very pleasing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Good Hotel & Nice staff.Since it is center of houston downtown all the things are nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from Dallas

Location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, especially being so close to the freeway; bed was good.
Cons: Breakfast selection (grab and run) was very limited; but at least there was something. Daily maid service could be included, not extra.
Location: Was fairly close to the event we wished to attend (Natural History Museum); that is one of the reasons for choosing it.
Location was convenient to food supply and restaurants by car; very close to busy freeway and easy to miss when not familiar with the traffic patterns. The experiences with the front desk were pleasant -- the staff was friendly and helpful. For the price and type of establishment, a good experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas from Texas

Won't stay again

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled very musty (bad). The elevator made loud banging noises every time between the first and second floors. When it came time to check out, there was no attendant and a sign asking us to leave the keys, and sign a sheet with our names, room number and email address. Anyone could have taken the keys.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leon from Dallas, TX

Average Hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The rooms are good size and the staff was nice. It is with in walking distance to some nice places to eat.
Cons: The room I was in could use some TLC. It was not bad, but it could be better with a little better cleaning and things fixed.
Location: Lots of high end restaurants near by and event locations are just minutes away.
The hotel was pretty much average. The room had a strange smell, but was not so bad that I could not live with it. The AC seemed to a little under powered and it ran at the coldest temp and was able to just keep the room around 72 degrees. The elevator needs some work. The staff was nice. If you are expecting breakfast, just cook it yourself; coffee and a prepackaged muffin and some fruit is all they offer. The room was somewhat clean. I wiped down the counters and desk area and was able to make it better. The bathroom sink leaked and the light by the closet buzzed when on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mia from Frisco

Needs Update

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel was ok. the best part was that it was so close to where we needed to be. prices are high for this hotel. It could and needs to be updated. Pet friendly hotels should have a place for pets!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mia - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our location was convenient to your travel needs. Still, I apologize that you were not pleased with the overall condition of our hotel. Your comments and suggestions will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine - staff pleasant. Needs a bit of updating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com