Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring your cleaning supplies and toilet paper

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff, who were uniformly professional, pleasant, and friendly.
Cons: hire a cleaning service and inspect their work
I was encouraged on arrival to find pleasant and friendly front desk staff. However, my level of concern began to rise as I made my way to the room along a dimly lit, worn and dirty hallway. The decor in the room didn't help the impression made by sticky floors, a nearly complete lack of amenities (even the two meager wafers of fresh soap were gritty), and a simply filthy bathroom - including what appeared to be a tuft of pubic hair in the sink drain, hair in the tub, dirty counters and walls, and a dirty toilet with something dripped down the front and grunge around the seat hinges. Oh, and there was no toilet paper - not on the roll, and not on the shelf. I will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The stay you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will make the necessary changes to ensure your stay is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I won't be staying here again.

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
On second day of two day stay, someone with a key to my room #241 took out of the room my loafers and white plastic alarm radio. The manager Tahakhan did manage to locate and return them but, my alarm radio was not returned. IThis is not acceptable, I want my alarm clock back. It's been three days since someone took my alarm radio and the hotel will not respond. I don't want to involve Houston Police Department and I N S, I want some action. My comment, this was unpleasant at best because of missing alarm radio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by torifrom kansas city

Not impressed. For the price, very disappointed.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Cons: Comfort
The bed was horrid. The room doesn't offer a shampoo and conditioner . Smelled funny.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced low end hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: very little
Cons: soundproofing
Door slammings start around 2.30 am Guest in the room above me sounded like they had a horse up there. Apparently their room was larger than mine since they thumped around. at all hours. Soundproffing in the hotel is poor. Dont expect too much sleep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hein A Lfrom Norway

Not recommended at all.

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is probably the worst place i have paid to stay in a long time. The rooms are fairly OK, but they do not clean them more than once a week, if they can manage to do it on time. I overheard several arguments with guests in the reception because of no cleaning in their rooms. They do not have any laundry or dry cleaning service, but humbly offers self laundry services for more than other hotels charge. 2 USD, 8 quarters that is. This could be ok if they had quarters in the reception for change. That being said, i also have a small comment that there is a very limited breakfast offering with muffins apples and coffee, if they are not empty, and some serial. With regards to security i would also advise you to always lock your doors while staying at this "hotel" as the reception does not check any ID before handing out keys to a room stating you have forgotten the key, nor when you bring an invalid key and need to re activate it. Not good cleanliness and not a place i would call a hotel even. For my case it was the first time i stayed, and will most certainly be my last. I hope this does not represent how all Extended Stay America locations are, but it is definetively detrimental to the brand. All in all the only positive experience i had in this place was the Indian guy in the reception. He was friendly and should honestly get a job where he could work with other service minded people and do a great job for the customers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrejsfrom Colorado

Smelled like foreign cooking

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The whole top floor smells like a foreign kitchen, including room and hallway. When trying to check out there was no staff on the property to print a receipt and to accept my key card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com