Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by tori from kansas city

Not impressed. For the price, very disappointed.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Cons: Comfort
The bed was horrid. The room doesn't offer a shampoo and conditioner . Smelled funny.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced low end hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: very little
Cons: soundproofing
Door slammings start around 2.30 am Guest in the room above me sounded like they had a horse up there. Apparently their room was larger than mine since they thumped around. at all hours. Soundproffing in the hotel is poor. Dont expect too much sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrejs from Colorado

Smelled like foreign cooking

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The whole top floor smells like a foreign kitchen, including room and hallway. When trying to check out there was no staff on the property to print a receipt and to accept my key card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fernando Mendy from Austin

Good choice

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front Desk Friendliness
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerry L from Austin, TX

Clean it was not.

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very dirty. I ended up using a washrag to clean the place. The condition of the room was poor, as well. I've stayed at dozens of different Extended Stays across the Country and this one is by far the worst. Very dusty and all the plates and silverware hadn't seen a dishwasher in a while.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jerry - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that your room was unclean upon arrival. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with our staff and we are working on ways to improve our cleaning services so that your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Dallas

Dirt Cheap but better than most ...

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: cheap and functional
Cons: shampoo and hand cream?
Location: great location - lots of good places to eat
you can't expect much from these places but the wifi was fast, the towels not too scratchy, and the flat screen tv had 40 channels ... not bad for $60/night
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Peter - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am happy that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay at an affordable rate. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and free Wi-Fi. Still, I apologize for the issues you had with your linens. As well, please know that toiletries are available at the front desk, should you need them in the future. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Naples florida

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was not the cleanest, elevator takes long time to move, cups were dirty and no disposable cups, coffee pot was dirty as was the sink. Overall I give it a 1
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jason - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you room was not clean. I met with the staff, and we will be checking rooms daily to ensure that you room is according to guest satisfaction. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.