Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to medical facilities

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The room was much bigger than I expected! I loved the sitting area as I despise sitting on a bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and easy to get to

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The complimentary breakfast wasnt good but the amenities in the room were nice (pull out couch and full kitchen). Good price and value considering i booked less than 24 hrs in asvance
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for your feedback. I’m glad you enjoyed your room with its fully equipped kitchen; however, I am sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be helpful as we continually work to improve our breakfast selection. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Hotel was great!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice and professional with us and all customers prior to helping us. They were very informative answering all of our questions. We weren't in the area for medical reasons. The room was very large and clean. We were only there for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for your glowing review. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff was accommodating and that you enjoyed your clean, spacious room. Thank you again for your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel near houston's atteactions

Posted Jun 23, 2014
It was a dainty place with useful amenities. It was complete we didn't ask for anything during our stay. The bathroom lighting was a little bit dark though, but other than that it was a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jason - Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We are glad that your appreciated our location and that our amenities met your expectations. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rae from Houston TX

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I found the hotel to be very comfortable and I enjoyed my stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from Lago Vista, Texas

Recent Stay at Extended Stay Houston Medical Cente

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: I like the location of this facility. When I have an appointment at the medical center, I can leave my car in their parking lot and walk to my appoin
Cons: Although the facility was clean this trip, I have been there when it was not very clean.
Location: Great place for the Medical Center and many good restaurants within driving distance. The NFL Texans play really close and downtown is no too far
I was at the Ex tended Stay in the Houston Medical Center for two nights. The room was clean and there was a room available when I arrived. The room was quiet. I have stayed in this facility on the Braeswood side and it is a little noisy. Being close to hospitals you can hear a lot of emergency vehicle traffic.
2 out of 5
by Mel from New Orleans

Shuttle service is VERY misleading

Posted Jan 31, 2014
The room was ok but I chose this hotel over others based on the complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius, but what it fails to state is that it only goes to the medical center - regardless of how close your desired destination is. I needed to go 3 miles away and they refused. When I explained the misunderstanding to the manager she said I should have called the hotel directly and not relied on expedia! Don't worry I won't make that mistake again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from Austin

Good

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good for short visit to md Anderson. Breakfast is pretty minimal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
great proximity to med district, but overall avg at best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad staff and service, dirty

Posted Jan 1, 2014