Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel in disarray.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: It was close to the hospital and the room was clean.
Cons: Make sure rooms are ready before giving them to a customer.You should either offer more for breakfast or don't do it at all.
Location: We weren't there long enough to say.
We arrived and was told that the hotel was still being renovated and that there wasn't any dishes in the room.The desk clerk said he would bring some up if we needed any.We had some brought up,but the silverware container that fit in the drawer and that the silverware was already in,was dirty.There was no way I would use those dishes.Later we wanted some ice,I didn't see a bucket in the room so I went to the desk to see if there was one.All they had were plastic bags.With that it took two people to get ice.The next morning I had some things to do so I was going to leave the room while my wife continued to sleep.I closed the door and checked it before I walked away and discovered that the door would not lock.I tried several times to no avail.I can only assume that it had not locked since we had checked in.I went to the front desk to let them know.I was told that I didn't have anything to worry about,that it was a safe neighborhood.That was not what I wanted to hear.I was told that the manager would be told along with the maintenance dept.Also in the upstairs hallway,there was a room that was designated for trash that was always left open.The entire hallway smelled like trash.I closed it once only to find it open again a few hours later.I would no stay here again.The bed and the room seemed clean,but the other things were such a distraction,that it was not enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy place to stay near medical centers

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Breakfast
Everything pretty good except breakfast....poorly served boring selection....coffee late....no spoons or bowls for cereal. Muffins ran out
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We wanted to thank you for writing a review of your experience. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and found our location to be convenient; however, we are sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We will work with our staff to make sure our breakfast is properly stocked for our guests. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Too busy

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The young man at the desk when we arrived was terribly in over his head and needed help. It took 25 minutes of standing in the lobby before the young man got off the phone to help me. We were then sent to a room that wreaked of smoke. It took awhile but the busy youbg man at the front desk changed our room. There were no ammenities in the room like cups, coffee maker, etc. We got what we needed eventually. Add to this the pitiful breakfast in the morning and it was a mediocre stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are sorry to hear that your first room was not up to standard, but are glad that our staff was able to address the issue for you. We also apologize that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs. We store our kitchenware in a clean, sterile environment and allow our guests to choose the items they would like to have in their room. Once they have customized their kitchen, we deliver the items to our guest's room. We will work with our front desk staff to make sure we are fully informing our guests of our available amenities during check-in and are taking care of our guests' needs in a timely fashion. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to medical facilities

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The room was much bigger than I expected! I loved the sitting area as I despise sitting on a bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and easy to get to

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The complimentary breakfast wasnt good but the amenities in the room were nice (pull out couch and full kitchen). Good price and value considering i booked less than 24 hrs in asvance
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for your feedback. I’m glad you enjoyed your room with its fully equipped kitchen; however, I am sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be helpful as we continually work to improve our breakfast selection. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Hotel was great!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice and professional with us and all customers prior to helping us. They were very informative answering all of our questions. We weren't in the area for medical reasons. The room was very large and clean. We were only there for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for your glowing review. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff was accommodating and that you enjoyed your clean, spacious room. Thank you again for your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel near houston's atteactions

Posted Jun 23, 2014
It was a dainty place with useful amenities. It was complete we didn't ask for anything during our stay. The bathroom lighting was a little bit dark though, but other than that it was a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jason - Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We are glad that your appreciated our location and that our amenities met your expectations. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rae from Houston TX

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I found the hotel to be very comfortable and I enjoyed my stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from Lago Vista, Texas

Recent Stay at Extended Stay Houston Medical Cente

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: I like the location of this facility. When I have an appointment at the medical center, I can leave my car in their parking lot and walk to my appoin
Cons: Although the facility was clean this trip, I have been there when it was not very clean.
Location: Great place for the Medical Center and many good restaurants within driving distance. The NFL Texans play really close and downtown is no too far
I was at the Ex tended Stay in the Houston Medical Center for two nights. The room was clean and there was a room available when I arrived. The room was quiet. I have stayed in this facility on the Braeswood side and it is a little noisy. Being close to hospitals you can hear a lot of emergency vehicle traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jim from Austin

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean. Hotel is fairly close to Reliant Stadium and Rice University. Breakfast was underwhelming - grab some carbs and go.