Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Mel from New Orleans

Shuttle service is VERY misleading

Posted Jan 31, 2014
The room was ok but I chose this hotel over others based on the complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius, but what it fails to state is that it only goes to the medical center - regardless of how close your desired destination is. I needed to go 3 miles away and they refused. When I explained the misunderstanding to the manager she said I should have called the hotel directly and not relied on expedia! Don't worry I won't make that mistake again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
great proximity to med district, but overall avg at best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad staff and service, dirty

Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jenny from texarkana

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price of the hotel, i would stay there again. We were 1 mile from where we needed to go at md anderson. I did not know this at the time, but someone told me extended stay gives a discount if you are there to visit md anderson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was nice, much better than I expected from some of the other reviews. Overheard some other people complaining about the condition of their rooms, so I may been an exception. Also the treadmill was broken, and the breakfast was subpar even for a continental breakfast. Hotel staff mentioned that there would be a renovation starting next week, so the overall quality should improve.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, even for the price

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel offered a low rate, a fairly convenient location, and the room was comfortable. This is the good news. Everything else was pretty bad. After checking in, I found that my non-smoking room smelled like cigarettes. I called the front desk twice to see about being moved. The first times I was left on hold indefinitely. The second time, the clerk told me she would call me back, and she never did. The room lacked some basic amenities, like shampoo or a working clock. The wireless internet was too slow to be useable. The fitness room had 3 machines, and 2 were out of order. And the breakfast was pathetic, even by hotel continental breakfast standards. I wish I had spent more and stayed somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not recommend

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Dirty, stinky. don't clean rooms, dust and dirt is everywhere, breakfast is terrible and coffe is not available at most of the times I was in lunch room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PA visitor from PA

conference

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to MD Anderson Cancer Center where the conference was holding.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Horrible place

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I honestly don't have much of an expectation of hotels, but this is one of the worst stays I have had. The staff is rude, the room isn't very clean, and the breakfast is a joke. I stayed because it was an easy walk to where I needed to go everyday, but would I stay there again or recommend it? No.