Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: It was nice that there were some trees and grass around the hotel.
Cons: More attention to cleanliness.
Location: Convenient location to MD Anderson Cancer Clinic.
Common areas were never cleaned in the week that we stayed there. Room had a musty smell. The manager was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland Ohio

Dirty mess!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Hotel was unkept and dirty. Needs to be remodeled...very worn. The room next to us was being repaired....lots of noise for the better part of one day. We were there to visit MD Anderson Cancer Center and needed time to rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Close to hospital.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Close to MD Anderson Hospital.
Cons: Friendlier, quicker staff who cares. More attention to breakfast items and replace immediately.
Shower did not work. Bathroom sink dripped. Did not replace towels or empty tissue. Hair dryer didn't work. For the price paid for rooms the breakfast was bad. Granola bars, bagged muffins and whole fruit. If you are not down there when they first open don't expect a selection or variety.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Corpus Christi, Tx

Disappointing, spend the extra $25 for comfort

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The only thing I liked about the stay was the front door clerk was very friendly and location.
Cons: The amenities available.
Location: The only convenience is close to hospitals and zoo.
We were disappointed they were no coffee makers in room considering they catered to hospital visitors. If u have an ill family member you don't want to leave them to go downstairs for a cup of coffee. The beds were more uncomfortable than hospital beds. I was very disappointed there was no maid service. I stayed for two days and in order to receive maid service you have to stay over a week. I have stayed at other hotels for the same price and receive more amenities. The breakfast was packaged muffins and granola bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
We stayed only one night, but we were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room and the amenities available. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I am so pleased to read that our staff was helpful and friendly. As well, I'm glad that you found our rooms to be large and you liked our amenities. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Good night sleep!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
The location was around the corner from May's Clinic which was perfect. My mom and I both had a good night sleep on the comfortable beds. Almost missed my appointment because we didn't want to get out of bed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review and wanted to thank you for glowing review. I'm glad that you found our location convenient and our beds comfortable. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to medical center

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Cons: condition of rooms, cleaning service, better breakfast
Room service is only provided once every 8 days so your room is never cleaned if you stay less than a week. Breakfast was instant oatmeal packages, coffee or tea, packaged muffins and granola bars. Generally was clean in lobby area, but bathroom showed signs of significant water damage, the towel rack was hanging on by 3 screws so 1 corner was loose causing rack to hang precariously off the wall at an angle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The towel rack you described is not acceptable and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is refocusing on communication between the housekeeping team, maintenance and management. I am sorry that you feel like our breakfast leaves much to be desired. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitney, TX

Very close to Md Anderson.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Great, clean room at a great price. I will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, New York

I would not recommend

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Hotel was not what I expected - kitchen sink leaked; phone didn't work; no ammenities; and then when I went down to the desk to get them- they "were out" - Shampoo?? . How is a hotel out of shampoo? TV buzzed the whole time. No coffee maker- that should NOT have to be asked to be brought up to the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your kitchen sink leaked and that your TV was not working properly. To prevent this from happening again, my team is being trained on how to communicate more efficiently with the maintenance department. I am also sorry that we did not provide you with shampoo and that you were not satisfied with your in-room amenities. We removed all of the kitchen items, including the coffee makers, from the rooms to ensure their cleanliness. I will work with my staff to make this process more convenient for guests. As well, as this hotel's manager I will assess or inventory of shampoo to ensure that we maintain enough for all guests. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Not Katy, Texas

How to know the desk staff is not good

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location was near MD Anderson and Texas Medical Center
Cons: Take this hotel off the discount list or have it as 1 star. Have the front desk not make insults to the guests. Tell how the shower head works.
No place to eat in the hotel and no snack machines. When I asked the front desk, they stated no food places around and only Chinese place delivers. Olive Garden is about 1.0 miles away, along with a number of other places. No wake up call shuttle was late. If you want to be frustrated with everything, stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Paul - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that our front desk staff was unable to provide you with suggestions for nearby food options. As well, I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with our shuttle being late. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.