Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

hotel close to hospital

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: room were large enough for a family of four, liked kitchenette
Cons: needs better contenital breakfast no mini boxes of cereal or milk for children or adults
friendly staff stay was pleasant, Hotel had shuttle bus to take you to hospital if you were there to visit a family member or friend that was in hospital or if you were the person that needed to go yourself. Check with hotel for shuttle times
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gal

Posted Jun 17, 2015
They close main door at 11:00 hard to get in I was literally knocking at door for 5 min waiting outside hotel until someone opened door, no one was at the counter and main entrance electric keys slot was inop not enough sheets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alice, Tx

Nice hotel next to great attractions

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Nothing really..
Location: Great location downtown next to great attractions
The rooms were HUGE compared to other hotels that I have stayed at.. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that loved the size of our rooms and our location. I am thrilled that you would stay with us again after your positive experience with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Medical

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Close to MD Anderson
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our location convenient for your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: It was nice that there were some trees and grass around the hotel.
Cons: More attention to cleanliness.
Location: Convenient location to MD Anderson Cancer Clinic.
Common areas were never cleaned in the week that we stayed there. Room had a musty smell. The manager was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you found our common areas to be unclean. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will monitor the common areas more closely to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback and for your kind words about the management and our grounds. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry from McKinney

Houston

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Really liked our room. It was clean and roomy. it is close to MD Anderson which makes the drive short.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland Ohio

Dirty mess!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Hotel was unkept and dirty. Needs to be remodeled...very worn. The room next to us was being repaired....lots of noise for the better part of one day. We were there to visit MD Anderson Cancer Center and needed time to rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron from Midland, TX

Good value

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good value - clean room - good beds
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to hospital.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Close to MD Anderson Hospital.
Cons: Friendlier, quicker staff who cares. More attention to breakfast items and replace immediately.
Shower did not work. Bathroom sink dripped. Did not replace towels or empty tissue. Hair dryer didn't work. For the price paid for rooms the breakfast was bad. Granola bars, bagged muffins and whole fruit. If you are not down there when they first open don't expect a selection or variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kim - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The breakfast issue you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, our staff will work together to make sure the grab-and-go breakfast is fully stocked. There is a ring in the faucet of the tub that you must twist and pull to make the shower work. If you brought this to my staff's attention, I am sorry that it wasn't explained to you. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. We will exchange towels at the front desk for guests like you that stay less than 8 nights free of charge. Also, all toiletries are available at the front desk upon request. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Tx

Disappointing, spend the extra $25 for comfort

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The only thing I liked about the stay was the front door clerk was very friendly and location.
Cons: The amenities available.
Location: The only convenience is close to hospitals and zoo.
We were disappointed they were no coffee makers in room considering they catered to hospital visitors. If u have an ill family member you don't want to leave them to go downstairs for a cup of coffee. The beds were more uncomfortable than hospital beds. I was very disappointed there was no maid service. I stayed for two days and in order to receive maid service you have to stay over a week. I have stayed at other hotels for the same price and receive more amenities. The breakfast was packaged muffins and granola bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
James - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you found your bed to be uncomfortable and did not like that there was no coffee maker in the room. The policy for customizing your fully equipped kitchen should have been explained to you at check in. We have all of the amenities for our fully equipped kitchens available at the front desk upon request. We do this to ensure each item is properly cleaned and to eliminate clutter within your room. To prevent this from happening again, our staff is refocusing on making sure every guest is aware of this policy at check in. I am pleased that you found our location convenient. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback.