Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Houston

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location
The room was good, I got a great support from front office. I stayed in Room No. 125 but whole night I was getting so much noise of people jumping in the top floor but sleep got disturbed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chioma from houston, tx

Chichi Memorial Day weekend

Posted May 26, 2014
Stayed here after going to the kemah boardwalk and had a great night. Room is clean and comfortable. It is just what is needed to comfortably lay your head down if you're not looking to stay in the room too much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, smells like a pet hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
My stay here wasn't terrible, but I won't go back. The heater in my room was broken, so I had to be moved to another room. That room smelled so bad I had to clean it to get rid of the dog smell. Housekeeping only comes once a week and it's evident by the way the rooms are kept. I went out and bought sheets to cover the bed because I did not want to lay on theirs. The toilet seat was also broken. The only upside was staff. They were super nice and very helpful. Although the staff was great I will never go back.
2 out of 5
by Frank from Maryland

Disappointed

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was great and very accommodating.
Cons: Add a Business Center (I can't believe they didn't have one). Improve the continental breakfast.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and other lodging properties.
This was my first and likely last stay at an Extended Stay. I only stayed one night, but if my trip had required more I would have moved to a different property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ALAN from BAYTOWN TEXAS

CLOSE TO WHERE I WAS GOING

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT WAS ALL GOOD
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mostly like never stay again

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Will prob never stay here again. For a newer place it sure is old! The bed is so hard and uncomfortable. One blanket, AC Was ok not wonderful, and breakfast was a joke-coffee or hot chocolate , granola bars and little muffins. Just an ok place, like I said I would prob never stay again.
2 out of 5
by john

Run down.... Very Loud....

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodeling. Better soundproofing.
Staff was nice but constantly smoking in front of the building. Place was run down and very loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brad from Maryland

An okay place to stay

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I somehow missed the fact that these are home-like suites will full kitchen and living room. The size and features of the room are great on paper, but turned out not quite as good as I would have liked. For example, it's nice to have a recliner and dual air conditioners. However, the cable TV is extremely limited and the recliner didn't sit quite evenly. The staff is nice and helpful enough. However, there is no shampoo in the rooms, you have to ask for it. The hallways smelled a bit like smoke and otherwise musty and not good to the point that my small children noticed it. There are no signs pointing you to where different room numbers are located. This was an okay place to stay, and it will do, but I will think a bit before I stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David R from Texas

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was good....looking for convenience, but knew that staying at Extended Stay would be a good choice for comfort and cleanliness.