Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trash under the bed.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Cons: Thorough cleaning after people check out.
Room was ok. Laundry was expensive. After staying a week, discovered trash under the bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin,Tx

Close to NASA but DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: close to NASA that is all!!
Cons: Clean the hotel and update the rooms ,train the staff,have a side of the hotel for pets only some of us do not want to be bothered with the smell.
Location: NASA,Clear Lake,Kemah boardwalk
When we arrived at the hotel at 8pm to check in the front desk clerk was vacuuming the lobby and told me to hold on that she was almost finished.When she did finish with the floor she began to check us in the phone rang then she then told me to hold on again because it was her boss on the phone this conversion took about 3-5 minutes. Once we got our room key we went down the hall to our room and heard two or more dog barking very loudly and the hall and our room had a very strong odor of wet dogs and pet urine.We went back to the front desk and asked if we could change rooms,I was greeted by another clerk that was on the phone with a person that was trying find the hotel but the clerk said that she did not know how to give directions to the hotel, so she ask me if I could tell the the person how to get to the hotel.Finally after we got a different room we dropped off our bags and went out for dinner upon our arrival back to the room we began to notice how damage a wore the room was.The linens were torn,the dresser had wood missing from the sides and the air conditioner had loose screws laying on top of the unit ,dirty curtains and not to mention the holes in the wall and dirty tub.If we had not drove all the way from Austin we would have left that night.We will never stay there again.DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!! DON'T LET THE PICTURES ON THEIR WEBSITE MISLEAD YOU.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old hotel with lice

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Hotel was very old I have seen few people walk in with their dog I was bitten by lice in my room It was horrible experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the pests is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your review, we have contacted our pest company to come and service our hotel. As well, I do apologize that other guests with pets made you uncomfortable. Our hotel is indeed a pet-friendly hotel and typically we have quiet a few pet owners with the pets staying with us. I do appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms and excellent customer service staff.
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: Near the main highway and Nasa.
My friend and I had an excellent experience at Extended Stay America. THe staff was friendly and courteous, they even upgraded us to a better room when we checked in. I would definitely go back and stay there again. Highly recommend!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Plano,Tx

Given a key for a room which was already occupied

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Because of the issue we had to wait. They didnt have the list of inventory of rooms availability.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of being checked into the incorrect room. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will have a meeting with my front desk staff to review our check-in procedures so that we are more organized in documenting occupied rooms. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HOUSTON

Comfortable & Relaxing!!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The kitchen & comfortable bed
Cons: Air fresheners or scented plug inns
Location: Perfect for small road trips minutes away from kemah board walk
This was a perfect little get away for me & my husband!! Recently we have dealt with a lot of different obstacles and just needed some time away that wasn't too far or expensive but still met all our needs without breaking the bank!! The front desk clerk was very nice & answered all my inquiries. The room itself was perfect minus the smell of whoever was cooking next to us (Didn't smell apitizing) the whole experience was relaxing just what we needed also just minutes away from the boardwalk!!! Overall GREAT stay!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are sorry to hear that you experienced an unpleasant odor during your stay; however, we are glad that we provided you and your husband with the perfect getaway. We are pleased that you enjoyed your comfortable bed and our friendly staff. We will review your feedback and look into ways to address the cooking smells. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amberfrom Kansas city

very nice

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice and quiet. Good location. Very helpful front desk personnel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Amber - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so pleased to hear that your stay with us was very comfortable and that our staff provided you with quality service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DALLAS

NASA Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanness can be further improved
Location: NASA, Galveston
Overall stay was excellent. The room and facility are good and we could spend quality time. NASA is just opposite...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am pleased to read that your stay was excellent overall; however, I regret to read that the cleanliness of our hotel could be improved. I will work with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards and procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly but the hotel was loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We appreciate you letting us know about the noise you experienced during your stay. We will work with our staff to make sure we are monitoring our hotel for noise issues regularly. Thank you again for posting your review. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com