Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean it!
Carpet dirty. Room smelled. Pillows not comfortable. No toilet supplies. 1/2 roll toilet paper. 1/2 box kleenex. Had to ask for a coffee pot and coffee at desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice experience

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The staff was great, really kind and courteous, always trying to help. The room had everything that I expected: clean, comfortable, quiet. There are many stores around it, restaurants and a cvs pharmacy right next door. And right across from NASA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, reasonable priced hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Price, cleanliness and staff
Cons: All is well
I have staying in "working mans weeklies" all my career. This is a nice hotel with a very helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I'm so pleased to read that our staff provided you with helpful service. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with a clean room at a reasonable rate. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The stay was great. The room is everything the pictures showed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trash under the bed.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Cons: Thorough cleaning after people check out.
Room was ok. Laundry was expensive. After staying a week, discovered trash under the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The air conditioner does not work well in most of the rooms and your room is not cleaned on a daily basis it's cleaned weekly just so everyone knows unless you pay extra to have it cleaned daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to read that your air conditioner was not working well, and that my staff did not inform you of our cleaning policy upon check-in. In response to your review, I will be meeting with my front desk staff to ensure that all guests are informed our our cleaning policy upon arrival. As well, I will have my maintenance engineer inspect all of our air conditioning units and they will make the necessary repairs. Once more, thank you for your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin,Tx

Close to NASA but DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: close to NASA that is all!!
Cons: Clean the hotel and update the rooms ,train the staff,have a side of the hotel for pets only some of us do not want to be bothered with the smell.
Location: NASA,Clear Lake,Kemah boardwalk
When we arrived at the hotel at 8pm to check in the front desk clerk was vacuuming the lobby and told me to hold on that she was almost finished.When she did finish with the floor she began to check us in the phone rang then she then told me to hold on again because it was her boss on the phone this conversion took about 3-5 minutes. Once we got our room key we went down the hall to our room and heard two or more dog barking very loudly and the hall and our room had a very strong odor of wet dogs and pet urine.We went back to the front desk and asked if we could change rooms,I was greeted by another clerk that was on the phone with a person that was trying find the hotel but the clerk said that she did not know how to give directions to the hotel, so she ask me if I could tell the the person how to get to the hotel.Finally after we got a different room we dropped off our bags and went out for dinner upon our arrival back to the room we began to notice how damage a wore the room was.The linens were torn,the dresser had wood missing from the sides and the air conditioner had loose screws laying on top of the unit ,dirty curtains and not to mention the holes in the wall and dirty tub.If we had not drove all the way from Austin we would have left that night.We will never stay there again.DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!! DON'T LET THE PICTURES ON THEIR WEBSITE MISLEAD YOU.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I'm very sorry for the poor service you received from our front desk staff upon your arrival. Please know that I will be meeting with my entire team to review our guest service procedures and standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Also, please take my deepest apologies for the poor condition of your room and the strong pet odor on the hallway. Please be assured that cleanliness is of the utmost concern to us and feedback such as yours is taken very seriously. We will take your comments and coach our team to provide better service in the future. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by PVuillamefrom France

Pour plusieurs nuits

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pratique pour un séjour prolongé, comme son nom l'indique, mais tout est de qualité moyenne.. Dans la cuisine, pas de couvert ni d'assiettes, pas de vrai four si vous souhaitez réchauffer une pizza. Il faut tout amener ou louer en supplément. Le rapport qualité est médiocre. C'était propre mais vieillot. Petit déjeuner très léger à prendre dans le hall de l'hôtel ou à ramener dans sa chambre. Je ne reviendrai pas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Martha N Mariefrom San Antonio, TX

Nice over night stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Condition of the hotel was superb. Convenience of hotel location was a little hard to locate; however, was in a safe surrounding neighborhood with near by shopping centers. Great staff. Breakfast is to go did not expect that, great coffee and packed muffins. I would probably stay there again for an over night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Williamfrom DeRidder, LA

great place at a great rate.

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Come into town monthly to visit nephews and nieces and this is my goto rest stop. Just down the rd from them with plenty of places to eat near by.