Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DALLAS

NASA Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanness can be further improved
Location: NASA, Galveston
Overall stay was excellent. The room and facility are good and we could spend quality time. NASA is just opposite...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murphy, Texas

Good location, but not hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Cleanliness and have at least plenty of spoons to eat the oatmeal. And the staff to be more friendly.
Location: The NASA Space Center is near, the Kema Boardwalk is near, Easy access from the freeway and plenty of restaurants to eat.
The location of the hotel was good, close to the places we wanted to visit, But the hotel look filthy. From the moment we enter the hotel back door smells like smoke from cigarettes. Then the bed skirt of one of the beds had a crusty stain that looks like yogurt. The Grab and Go breakfast was disappointing, they didn't have the coffee ready, the basket of muffins was empty as well as the granola and the fruit baskets. They have us waiting for about 5 minutes while they were getting the coffee ready. They have oatmeal, but when I asked them for a spoon the clerk said that they run out. I was really disappointing about my stay with that hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Maria - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described is unacceptable. We will work with our housekeeping staff to make sure our hotel is cleaned properly at all times. We will also meet with our front desk staff to ensure we have our grab-and-go breakfast fully stocked for our guests. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Noisy exhaust in the bathroom

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Noisy exhaust in the bathroom, facial tissue and bathroom tissue are not new boxes/roll as if it's left or remainder from the previous visitor.. Itchy beddings and hallways smells old..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I do apologize for the noise disturbance you experienced in your bathroom. I will be sharing your comments with my maintenance engineer to prevent your experience from being repeated. As well, I do apologize that bathroom tissue in your bathroom did not appear to be new. I will meet with my housekeeping staff to ensure that they are replacing bathroom tissue appropriately. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi Tx

Really bad

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It could be a nice place, but at the rate you are going its not going to last. There are some really nice places right next to this one. Next time!!
Cons: Everytime I went to the desk to try and get towels there was someone else there mad too!! This place is short staffed.
Location: The space center is right across the street. That was the only good thing I can say about it. The breakfast bar was a joke too!
Booked the room at 8AM. Arrived at 7Pm the same day. Our room was not ready. They told me it was a first come first served basis even though I had booked for 2 nights. Then they told us it would be 10 min but it was at least 30. The last thing you want after a 4 hr drive is to wait for your room. Then they were out of bath towels. This place was unreal. Prices were not really cheap either. 127.00 total.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room was not ready upon your arrival and that you were made to wait. As well, I do apologize that the front desk ran out of towels during your stay. I will be meeting with my staff to ensure that rooms are ready for our guests in a timely manner. As well, I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to ensure that towels are stocked and replenished appropriately so that they are available for guests. I would also like to apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our breakfast selection. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from TX

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: affordability
Cons: could offer continental breakfast as opposed to grab n go type
Location: Nasa Space center right across the street as well as close to Kemah Boardwalk
A good hotel to stay in while on vacation which is close to shops and restaurants as well as the Nasa Space center. Although this hotel is pet friendly you wouldn't know it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. I'm glad that our location was convenient for your needs and that you enjoyed our affordable rates. Still, I do apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our breakfast selection. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Convenience. Price.
Cons: The hotel staff could be trained to listen better. If they would listen better, then they could provide better service.
Location: Good location for the area. Wasn't really trying to be a tourist. Just needed a place to stay.
It was an uneventful stay. The room was ok for the price. The hotel staff tried hard. They should listen harder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Flo - We received a copy of your review and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We will be working with our staff to ensure that we are always providing quality customer service. We are glad that you had a convenient, affordable stay with us. Thank you again for your review. We do hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.
1 out of 5
by Bryan from tyler tx

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Upon arrival we walked in the hotel and staff was friendly. We checked in and walked to the room with all our luggage. We opened the door to the room and the smell hit us. It smelled like rotting meet. I called the front desk, then evacuated the room imediatley. We were walked to an alternate room on the second floor. The night manager escorted us to ensure we were pleased. The second room was directly above the first room. When se opened the door the smell of rotting flesh rolled out. She shut the door imediatley. I made a joke to make her feel better. I knew she was embarased. My joke was about the urban legend of a dead body under a bed in a hotel. It was never found till it started decomposing due to the staff never cleaning under the bed....it seemed like an appropriate joke at the time. She took us to another room and the smell of smoke was over powering. We declined it. The fourth room....we'll we couldn't wait to see what was behind curtain number four....it smelled like smoke also but we accepted it due to the time....it was almost midnight and we were ready for sleep. The next day we ran out of toilet paper due to only having a partial role to start with and ran out of towels on the first day. We give this hotel one star out of five. And only one because it did provide shelter from the elements and had running water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bryan - Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed this mission. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will meet with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. The hotel staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Filthy room no shampoo or cream rinse. Had to get from front desk. Bed was terrible. Wouldn't send my enemy to here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the level of cleanliness in your room and am working with our entire staff so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Please know, while we do not offer toiletries in our guest rooms, we do have an amenity basket available at the front desk for guests to enjoy upon request. Your feedback regarding our bedding options will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Again, thank you for the comments. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

The reserved room has been sold to other (?)

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Expedia should make amend to recover the damages, for example send a free night at customer's choice in the Continental U.S.
Location: Galveston
I reserved a double non-smoking, but ended up with one king and smoking, so slept on the box spring, aaargh. I should deserved a full refund.