Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Extended Stay Review

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: cheap
Cons: the smell walking into the room. Im a non-smoker.
staff was okay and nice. it was scary at night and a lot of banging doors. The room booked was a studio but it was small and the two bedroom looked crammed. The room smelled like smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
bei extended stay handelt es sich nicht um ein normales Hotel, sondern um ein Apartmenthotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: nothing
When check in they said breakfast start 6:am, when I went at 6:am, It's closed till 6:30, then I left No coffee machine in room, there are insects in bath room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read that you had a less than enjoyable experience with us. Please accept our apologies. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have shared these comments with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I will also be meeting with our housekeeping staff and taking all necessary steps to correct the mentioned cleanliness issues. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No one should stay here!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
This hotel may have been the worst we have stayed in in all of our travels and we travel a lot. The service was low quality and the security was terrible. Our car got broken into in broad daylight and over 500 dollars of valuables were stolen. Of coarse nobody saw anything and with out any cameras it's obviously a total loss. When we reported it they said their manager would be here in the morning, the next morning we went to speak with him and they claimed he called in sick. They pretty much told us tough luck and sent us away very rudely. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Reliant Stadium

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The 1st room we were put in had not been cleaned. The door handle broke on the 2nd room & the a/c didn't work in the 3rd room. I called 4 times & no one ever came to check it. I had to go buy towels because they wouldn't give us extras. My son was given a smoking room when he had requested non-smoking & was told he could either stay there or go to another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. In response to your feedback, I am looking into how we can prevent these types of situations from occurring in the future and will be meeting with our staff to make sure each room is inspected before guest arrivals. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joshua Cutterfrom Beaumont

Worst service ever

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Worst hotel experience I have ever had. First they got my room wrong, asked for a 2 bed room got a single bed full bed. They didn't clean the room one time during the entire stay. Took 45 min for them to bring towels when requested. They would not being toilet paper to room when requested, made me walk in cold and rain to lobby to get it. Worst customer service and cleanliness ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Across the street from Reliant Park!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Hotel staff were very friendly !! But be cautious , these rooms are very old so the door kept resetting and I had to get a new key every day that I stayed and was locked out constantly .Also,cleanliness wasn't exactly to the tee....overall decent hotel stay and close to my desired location . Decent for three nights tops ,if that .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that the rooms didn't meet your expectations. To uphold our company's high standards, we will thoroughly check the condition of each room moving forward. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allenfrom Corpus Christi, Texas

Extended Stay America Houston

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Price was right. We rented a studio. It had no kitchen utensils or plates to eat from until the last night we stayed there. Obviously understaffed. But, they were nice and tried their best.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awful everything!

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived to be told that all they had was a single room, we had reserved a double. We were told they would call around and find us a place to stay. We asked if they had 2 singles to be told no "we're at 100% capacity" We asked for names & the phone number for the corporate office to which we were suddenly told they had 2 rooms side by side. The rooms had no towels, no pillow cases, the stove heating elements were bent and grease was all over them. They promised a double room the next day as we had reservations for 3 nights. The next around 11:00am called to find out about room. We were told it was not ready and they would call when it was. At 5:00pm went back to hotel and room still was not ready! after a bit the manager decide to give us a room and we had to move Our stuff. New room was a tiny bit cleaner. Toilets had been cleaned and there were pillow cases but no towels or toilet paper! I had to go ask for them. The next day when we came back to the room our keys did not work! had to go back to the office and get new ones. This place was poorly managed and they did very little to accommodate anyone. Many others were in office complaing. The advertisements for full kitchen was a lie- there was a full fridge which leaked. No coffee makers or pans, utensils of anykind and one room had a microwave but not the orher. No glasses, No hair dryer only the thing on the wall that it is supposed to sit in. NEVER STAY HERE!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I was given a room that was already checked out to someone. They thought I was attacking them and came after me. You would think the front desk could at least check to make sure that I get a room that is clean AND empty of other guest.