Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Very close to Reliant Stadium, roomy, convenientPosted Dec 4, 2013
Location: Reliant Stadium, Houston Galleria close.
One night for football game.
for Everyoneby J from Orlando, FL
Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: To give people what the booked and paid for
Location: Everything regarding the location and the things near by was good. There was some restaurants too close to the hotel
For our budget, the hotel was ok. We were even able to cook sometimes in our hotel room since there is a kitchen there. The lonely thing We didn't like about it is that we booked and paid for a room with 2 beds while we got a room with just a one queen bed. They promised to give us an other room with 2 beds in 2 days but after 2 days they said that there was no available room with the requested. We were so disappointed.
Jan 21, 2013 by Manager
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we were unable to provide you with the room type you desired. In response to your feedback, I am working with the front desk staff to set up procedures to resolve this issue. I am glad that you found our location acceptable and enjoyed the front desk staff's hospitality. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Close to reliantPosted Oct 22, 2013
Clean, convenient. Missed breakfast thought it was til 10:00 am
Jan 24, 2013 by Manager
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you found our hotel to be clean and conveniently located. I am sorry that you were not able to join us for breakfast. Please know, our grab-and-go breakfast is available from 6:30am - 9:30am each morning. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
for Familiesby Steven T. from Seattle, WA.
Extended Stay America REviewPosted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thought the hotel was well maintained, clean with outstanding service.
for Business Travelersby Alfonso from Orlando
Bad experiencePosted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were locked out of our room for 3 hours and my wifes pain medicine was inside the room. Hotel gave us a smaller dirtier room cause they said they did not have another deluxe room available, no compensation was offered. This is suposed to be an extended stay for medical patients. What a bad experience!
for Business Travelersby Amber from nolanville, tx
unbelievably awesomePosted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
this was a trip for my 5 year old daughter that was having open heart surgery. this hotel was wonderful. they helped with everything, shuttle guy on weekend is amazing. we will stay here again. thank you so much
for Couplesby Marcos
Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
for Everyoneby Jennifer
Very old with dirty carpet ...Posted May 19, 2013
Cons: Everything !
Very disappointing , it's very old , carpet is dirty , and breakfast is very very simple , only has couple snacks at front desk , that means free breakfast ?!! It charges me $98/night , honestly it's not even worth half of price !!! I will never choose this hotel again ! Overall it was the worst hotel experience for me at this price !
Jan 5, 2013 by Manager
Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am very sorry that you had complications during yor stay. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be looking into the issues you mentioned going forward. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
for Everyoneby Melody
DisappointedPosted May 5, 2013
Pros: It was close to the hospital and had free shuttle service.
Cons: Allow no smoking in the halls, update the decorations, offer a little more variety for breakfast, & make sure the drinks are hot.
The smell of smoke from cigarets in the hallway was very strong and over powering. The decorations and furniture in the rooms were old fashioned and out dated. The breakfast was very limited, & the hot water for coco was lukewarm.
Jan 9, 2013 by Manager
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed that the level of cleanliness within our hotel was not in line with our company's standards. Please accept my apology. Using your review as an example, I am coaching the housekeeping staff on ways to improve their cleaning efforts and working with the maintenance team to make repairs throughout the property. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
for Everyoneby Joe from Austin
Missing some stars...Posted Mar 18, 2013
Furniture from the '70s, carpet from the '90s, and a belching front-desk attendant who clearly didn't want to have anything to do with attending the front desk. The breakfast snacks were good consolation for the poor everything else, but it is definitely not worth nearly $100 a night.