Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lloyd from HOUSTON

BAD SERVICE/ ROOMS WERE GIVEN TO ANOTHER GUEST

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
This place was a disappointment, we reserved these rooms almost a year in advance for the rodeo due to we are on the rodeo committee and need to be close to the events, they did not have our rooms we had to settle for a single bed with a pullout not the two beds rooms we reserved. We reserved two rooms and both were given to other guest the employee that worked there said that what happens when you book with third party to make reservations, either way I wont use Hotels.com or extended stay ever again we book allot of romm for the committee but never again with them.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Huge disappointment

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
The furniture was old, worn, and dirty. There were no dishes, and utensils, and no hangers for our clothes. I had to hang our clothes on chairs and the ironing board. More importantly, we had a change in plans and my husband went to the hospital. We were told there would be no refunds since we booked through a third party. When I asked for a receipt for the room, I was told that I had to request one from the third party I made arrangements with. To say I was extremely disappointment is an understatement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to NRG Stadium

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The hotel and room desperately needed updating. Room had indoor/outdoor carpet that was very worn, with big nasty stains and what looked like melted candle wax. Fridge was all rusty on outside but it did work. Bed was comfortable but had a hard time sleeping with big party going on in the parking lot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jose from Alice, Texas

Surpirsed!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't like the idea that I had to go get my pots pans and silverware instead of it being taken to my room as a service. The lady at the front counter was kind of rude. I always try and get away for one Houston Texans game once a year. This is the first year that I was told I had to pay $20 for parking if I wanted to leave my vehicle in the parking lot while I walked to the stadium. That idea I found to be a rip off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greg from Sallisaw Ok

Arkansas Football

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great. Great location to get to stadium.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location Terrible Room

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: How close it was to NRG Stadium.
Cons: Air fresheners would be a nice touch.
Checked into the hotel at 3:30 pm. The first room they gave me was still being used by another guest. It was also a two bed room when we asked for a one bed room. The second room was the right kind of room but smelled terrible. We also picked this hotel because of its close proximity to NRG Stadium. We figured we could just stay parked in the lot and walk to the stadium. We were able to but they charged us another 20 dollars to stay parked there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Best In It's Class.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Shading in prominent room locations
Location: Visiting family, so was not made aware of entertaining things to do.
I have stayed in other long stay hotels, including Extended Stay in other Houston locations, and for a place offering only the basics (absolutely no housekeeping nor a restaurant) it is satisfactory for a short period. However, if located located in a room on the third floor front, the security lights at night can make difficult sleeping and the noise of the parking does not help. But it is a fairly central location and directly across the street from a small shopping mall, making it convenient for anything one would want to purchase (supermarket, Office Depot, etc).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know that the security lights and the parking lot noise were bothersome. Regarding housekeeping, it is provided complimentary once a week, and on request for a small additional charge. A Grab-N-Go breakfast is also provided daily in the lobby from 6:00 am to 9:30 am. I was pleased to read that the convenience of the location helped in your decision to stay at this property. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Looks Can be Desceiving

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Rooms weren't completely clean. Hair still in showers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Troy - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room cleanliness and the bathroom issue you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will refocus our inspections prior to check-ins to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jimmy from Austin

Reservations arent reservations...Rude staff also.

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Reserved double bed room two months in advance for 2 adults and 3 kids. When i arrived room unavailable. All they had was a queen room with a pullout sofa. Once in the room it was apparent that there were no linens or pillows for the pull out sofa. Made a trip back to the front desk, where i was greeted by the rude night laundry lady with pink hair and 2" fake eyelashes. I was informed that they dont have any linens or pillows because they were doing laundry. I was told it wasnt her problem and there was nothing she could do. So my kids slept on the floor and a pullout sofa with no blankets or pillows. I thought a reservation was a reservation. For the price i paid i was highly disapointed and treated very rudely by the night staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jimmy - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that we were unable to provide you with the room type you reserved. As well, I apologize that we did not have any clean linens available and that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure this does not occur in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Marinda from Victoria, TX

Looks good from the outside....

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
When you eventually find the hotel, it looks pretty decent on the outside. Inside, everything is dated and rundown. Everything is extremely cheap looking in the lobby if you'd consider it one. In my room there were nasty stains on the ground and the mattress was leaning one way. It was the worst night of my life and definitely seemed like one to rent by the hour.....