Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Nice hotel easy access from the freeway

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Trash pick up by the back door
Location: Shopped and ate
A pleasant stay the staff friendly and helpful if I needed something fairly quick to get it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Wendy - I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and our friendly, helpful staff during your visit with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. It would be our pleasure to have you repeat your experience with us in the future.
1 out of 5
by Carlisa from La

Worst experience ever

Posted May 27, 2014
I arrived at 2 am with my 3 kids after being on the road for 4.5 hours I had to call to get in, when I got my room the door was kicked in and the back door was broken (the pilice was called) so I went to get another room and the second room was dirty. Beds were not made and it had trash every where and the smell was horrible I immediately asked for a refund the staff was nice but hotel horrible it looks nothing like the pictures and need to be shut down asap!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Overnight stay with no issues. Pleasant environment with places to eat nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our location during your visit. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda from texas

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed during my stay. My room had some molding. The roll of toilet paper had only3 sheets left on it up my arrival. And the ceiling in my bathroom wasa bit charcoal on the top. I'm not sure if it was smoke damaged or not but that's what it looks like. A family member rented a room at the same hotel on the same floor And their room was much cleaner then mine considering I paid for 4 nights and they only paid for 2. Very disappointed with my stay. I would never stay at another extended stay America again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Linda - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am very sorry that your room was unclean upon arrival and did not meet your expectations. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that I am working with our team to better our cleaning procedures and inspection policies to ensure these types of issues are not repeated in the future. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't go again

Posted Nov 25, 2013
For 85 a night with tax ($100), this was pretty disappointing. Staff was okay, but nothing special. Room was sad, toe nail clippings were on the floor, odd smell, uninviting.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay . I sincerely apologize that you were disappointed about your stay , I want you to know that I went over the survey and your comments with my Housekeeping team and we will double and triple check rooms to make sure that incident like toe nail clipping and the odd smell do not occur in the future. In the future if you encounter any problem no matter how small or big please do not hesitate to contact the front desk so we can fix the issue and make your stay more enjoyable. I do hope that you will return to our hotel , or any other Extended stay hotels location in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay . I sincerely apologize that you were disappointed about your stay , I want you to know that I went over the survey and your comments with my Housekeeping team and we will double and triple check rooms to make sure that incident like toe nail clipping and the odd smell do not occur in the future. In the future if you encounter any problem no matter how small or big please do not hesitate to contact the front desk so we can fix the issue and make your stay more enjoyable. I do hope that you will return to our hotel , or any other Extended stay hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom Hall from New York

Dump in Sugar Land

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was old and in need of renovations. There were smelly garbage cans kept in hallway that I had to hold my nose when passing. , the breakfast was the worst I have ever had, cheap granola bars and moldy oranges. I will never stay in an Extended Stay America again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by shelley from sugarland

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
i read some bad reviews but, I gave it a shot and I think everything was great, and the desk clerk was really nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ramon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Jessica from Atlanta

Broken heater, but very nice staff.

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Very nice staff.
Cons: Shower cleanliness and quick repairs. Spare hairdryers!
Location: Taste of Texas is a must-try.
We had 2 rooms for 3 nights. The heater was broken in one of the rooms, but the staff was courteous and offered to move us to another room. However, the hairdryer was broken in the other room and they didn't have a spare one at all! Another negative was that the sides of the shower tub was dirty. Ew.