Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sugarland Tx.

Never Again!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
I've stayed at several extended stay and this one by far is the worst and the biggest disappointment. I wanted a drink from the soda machine so I ask the night guy where I could find the machine and he told me it was on the third floor (I was on the first) I went up to the third floor and it wouldn't take my bills so I walked back down and got quarters from the night attendant. I walked back up to the third floor and it wouldn't take my quarters! I went back to my room to get the ice bucket because I figured I'd just have to drink water. I headed back up to the 3 rd floor where I'd seen the ice machine and guess what, it didn't work either. By this time I was so frustrated but figured I'd try the 2nd floor. I found a vending machine and another ice machine and what a shocker neither of those worked either! A nice lady happened to be in the hallway and gave me some ice for a glass of water. I went back to my room turned on the faucet to fill up my glass and the faucet sprayed everywhere in all directions and soaked my new shirt. I was so angry I just went to bed. The next morning I went down for breakfast and they hardly had anything. I took the last muffin gathered my things and checked out early! I'll never go back there again. What a disappointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, TX

Will not be going back

Posted Feb 16, 2015
It did say extended stay? Maybe I held it to too high of a standard. First the elevator was broken, and the hall smelled of cigarettes. I thought once we got to our room it would be better. It wasn't. The room was very small and had a small stove and refrigerator. It didn't smell as bad as the hall but it did still smell of smoke. We were giving another room. It didn't smell like smoke but like whatever was cooked last there. There wasn't a screen on the window and I only noticed because it wouldn't close all the way. The AC wasn't very quiet either. These were just a few things I noticed. It wasn't enough for me to leave and go find another spot so late at night but I will NOT be going back.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

Needs to be updated

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Didn't have a sofa sleeper like it stated when I booked it and room looked outdated and bed not comfortable at all with two small pillows
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that good

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Well first the gave me a key for one room that room smelled very nasty and then they send me another key for a different one it was late I didn't say anything I just took it what can I do
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-so for to much dough-dough

Posted Feb 12, 2015
The hotel was ok. The appliances were old, the remote and the phone were both beat up. The "grab-and-go" breakfast was lame. The bed was comfy but the covers were too light for my taste. Seems a little overpriced for what you get, but then again aren't most hotels?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Easy access location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location and accessibility
Cons: none
Location: many malls and restaurants along the freeway
The hotel was under renovation so the hallway reeked of petroleum/new carpet smell. The room did not have too much of a smell but the window opened, which is always nice. It was a perfect location for me and I did not hear the traffic at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Seanfrom Bedford, TX

Great Location OK Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is aging and had not been maintained very well. It was clean enough and was fine for a one night stay. It was a great location as far as being close to restaurants. I was very unhappy that the front desk refused to print me a receipt because I booked online.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking out the time to post a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your comments about our cleanliness and convenient location; however, we do apologize that you found our hotel to be ill-maintained. Please know that we are scheduled for an upcoming renovation to update our hotel. As well, I truly regret to read that my front desk staff would not print your receipt. I will be working with my staff on providing more accommodating service in the future. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michellefrom Brooklyn ny

nice stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a pretty nice stay. I was expecting a little more choices on the breakfast front though.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Mediocre

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The staff are very nice but the hotel is old and dirty no ice on the second floor fridge didn't cold , tub was dirty , bed had ants , ac cooler kept making a strange noise but good location I wouldn't stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the staff; however we apologize that you had cleanliness and maintenance issues in your room and that we did not have an ice machine on the second floor for you to use. I will work with my housekeeping staff to ensure that we are cleaning our rooms to standard, and properly inspecting rooms for maintenance issues that we can have our maintenance engineer resolve any issues before checking guests in. I will share your feedback about our lack of an ice machine with upper management so that your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Breakfast was a weak cup of coffee. At check out they were unable to print me a receipt for my expense report because i booked though Expedia. And if you want room service its an extra $10.00 a day. really!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I want to apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay regarding our staff not being able to print your receipt. As well, I am sorry that our housekeeping policy and grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs or expectations. In response to your review, I will be working with my staff to ensure that we are more informative in guiding guests how to obtain their receipts. As well, I will share your feedback on our housekeeping and grab-and-go breakfast with upper management so that your comments can be useful to us as we work to improve. Again, I want to thank you for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel at any other Extended Stay America locations in the future.