Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very old and needs major improvement. The bathroom was dirty and the bed was very uncomfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Al - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your bathroom was not cleaned properly and that our hotel felt old. We can assure you that we have taken the right steps to make sure our bathrooms are cleaned to our standards. In regards to your comments about our hotel's age, it is our pleasure to inform you that it is scheduled for a complete renovation and update in the very near future. Again, thank you very much for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Horrible service. Rooms are disgusting. Looks nothing like the pictures shown. I would not recommended this hotel to anyone ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room had cleanliness issues and it did not meet your expectations. I met with my housekeeping staff, and we will be reviewing our cleanliness standards and procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I would also like to apologize for the poor service you received from my staff. I will be meeting with the entire staff to review our customer service standards to improve our guests' experience. Again, thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Nice hotel easy access from the freeway

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Trash pick up by the back door
Location: Shopped and ate
A pleasant stay the staff friendly and helpful if I needed something fairly quick to get it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Wendy - I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and our friendly, helpful staff during your visit with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. It would be our pleasure to have you repeat your experience with us in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It was all I could find

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
With a large conference in town the Extended Stay was the closet hotel I could find in the area. The air conditioner in my room didn't work, even after throwing the breaker several times. Luckily it was a cool night so I was able to sleep with the windows open. The beds were relatively comfortable though. The entrance to the hotel is nice enough, but I won't stay there again unless it is my only choice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that your air conditioner did not work during your stay. I will be meeting with our maintenance staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Still, it's great to hear that you found your bed to be comfortable. We hope to have an opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by Carlisa from La

Worst experience ever

Posted May 27, 2014
I arrived at 2 am with my 3 kids after being on the road for 4.5 hours I had to call to get in, when I got my room the door was kicked in and the back door was broken (the pilice was called) so I went to get another room and the second room was dirty. Beds were not made and it had trash every where and the smell was horrible I immediately asked for a refund the staff was nice but hotel horrible it looks nothing like the pictures and need to be shut down asap!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Slept in the car first night....

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
After having travel difficulties due to rain and the a long line for rental cars I arrived at Extended Stay at 2:30 a.m. The front door was locked and no one seemed around. I used the phone near door to no avail and also called the hotel via cell. On Day 2 there was an obvious smell of smoke which seems to come in the middle of the night. No service of the room in the 3 days I was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the odors and the level of customer service during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our customer service policies and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Funky smell and Roaches

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel had a bad smell and we saw a roach in the shower. Receptionist was very rude and closed her doors at 11pm. We waited till a hotel customer opened the door with their key and had to look for receptionist. She was found doing laundry and very upset that we had gone in. We had a reservation but she insisted that we didn't. She finally decided to look and found it and have us a handicap room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the problems you had from the cleanliness issues you experienced in your room to the difficulties you had checking in. As well, I am sorry that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be meeting with our staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures, along with our customer service expectations to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremy h from Chicago

Don't do it

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will never stay here, no one wants to help you when you walk in, dirty laundry in the eating area? Non smoking rooms slm like smoke and drunk people Are walking around all over like zombies!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jeremy - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. As well, I am sorry for the dirty laundry and smoke smell that you encountered during your stay with us. This is unacceptable, and I apologize for your experience. Please know that I have met with our staff and we are taking the necessary steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer Dean from Houston, TX

Gross.

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The money I paid was NOT worth it. I was very disappointed in how disgusting the room was. It seemed like it used to be a smoking room and they turned it into non-smoking. Shower was yellow, mold on walls, cup rings still on the tables, I mean come on. I was lucky the bed sheets were clean (I hope). This has ruined my view on every Extended Stay Americas. Nasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I apologize for the level of cleanliness in your room and am working with the staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NA

Not pleased

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Paid more than other hotels but found the rooms and the maintenance as well as cleanliness very low quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It disappoints me to learn that you were not pleased with our overall accommodations. I sincerely apologize for the level of cleanliness in your room and I am working with the staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that your experience is not repeated. Again, thank you for the feedback. We do hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you’re in town.