Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Mediocre

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The staff are very nice but the hotel is old and dirty no ice on the second floor fridge didn't cold , tub was dirty , bed had ants , ac cooler kept making a strange noise but good location I wouldn't stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the staff; however we apologize that you had cleanliness and maintenance issues in your room and that we did not have an ice machine on the second floor for you to use. I will work with my housekeeping staff to ensure that we are cleaning our rooms to standard, and properly inspecting rooms for maintenance issues that we can have our maintenance engineer resolve any issues before checking guests in. I will share your feedback about our lack of an ice machine with upper management so that your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Breakfast was a weak cup of coffee. At check out they were unable to print me a receipt for my expense report because i booked though Expedia. And if you want room service its an extra $10.00 a day. really!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I want to apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay regarding our staff not being able to print your receipt. As well, I am sorry that our housekeeping policy and grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs or expectations. In response to your review, I will be working with my staff to ensure that we are more informative in guiding guests how to obtain their receipts. As well, I will share your feedback on our housekeeping and grab-and-go breakfast with upper management so that your comments can be useful to us as we work to improve. Again, I want to thank you for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel at any other Extended Stay America locations in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very old and needs major improvement. The bathroom was dirty and the bed was very uncomfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Al - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your bathroom was not cleaned properly and that our hotel felt old. We can assure you that we have taken the right steps to make sure our bathrooms are cleaned to our standards. In regards to your comments about our hotel's age, it is our pleasure to inform you that it is scheduled for a complete renovation and update in the very near future. Again, thank you very much for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Horrible service. Rooms are disgusting. Looks nothing like the pictures shown. I would not recommended this hotel to anyone ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room had cleanliness issues and it did not meet your expectations. I met with my housekeeping staff, and we will be reviewing our cleanliness standards and procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I would also like to apologize for the poor service you received from my staff. I will be meeting with the entire staff to review our customer service standards to improve our guests' experience. Again, thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by OrtizE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston tx

Nice hotel easy access from the freeway

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Trash pick up by the back door
Location: Shopped and ate
A pleasant stay the staff friendly and helpful if I needed something fairly quick to get it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Wendy - I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and our friendly, helpful staff during your visit with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. It would be our pleasure to have you repeat your experience with us in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jefffrom Florida

Stay away from this place.

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is dated with worn furniture and carpet in room. I will never stay at this location again. If I hadn't pre-paid and would forfeit my charges, I would have gone elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jeff - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I want to personally apologize for the condition of your room upon check-in. I can assure you that we are working to improve our offerings and services, including renovating the hotel in the near future. Again, thank you for taking the time to write the review. I do hope that in the future you will stay with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It was all I could find

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
With a large conference in town the Extended Stay was the closet hotel I could find in the area. The air conditioner in my room didn't work, even after throwing the breaker several times. Luckily it was a cool night so I was able to sleep with the windows open. The beds were relatively comfortable though. The entrance to the hotel is nice enough, but I won't stay there again unless it is my only choice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that your air conditioner did not work during your stay. I will be meeting with our maintenance staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Still, it's great to hear that you found your bed to be comfortable. We hope to have an opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by Carlisafrom La

Worst experience ever

Posted May 27, 2014
I arrived at 2 am with my 3 kids after being on the road for 4.5 hours I had to call to get in, when I got my room the door was kicked in and the back door was broken (the pilice was called) so I went to get another room and the second room was dirty. Beds were not made and it had trash every where and the smell was horrible I immediately asked for a refund the staff was nice but hotel horrible it looks nothing like the pictures and need to be shut down asap!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Slept in the car first night....

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
After having travel difficulties due to rain and the a long line for rental cars I arrived at Extended Stay at 2:30 a.m. The front door was locked and no one seemed around. I used the phone near door to no avail and also called the hotel via cell. On Day 2 there was an obvious smell of smoke which seems to come in the middle of the night. No service of the room in the 3 days I was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the odors and the level of customer service during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our customer service policies and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.