Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
My hotel room had a big roach and ants on the kitchen counts and restroom. Beds were very hard and room was very dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Stayed for convenience of event

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location and the grab-go breakfast.
Cons: Adding a gym would be great, and easier access to W. Green when leaving hotel.
Location: Driving distance to Willowbrook Mall and lots of restaurants; Brick House is only restaurant in walking distance.
Location was within 10 minutes of event...great feature. Check-in was nice and smooth. While it is nice to select what you need for kitchen area, suggest having at least the coffee maker and some cups available. I arrived late and did not pay attention that NOTHING would be in the room without requesting. Yes, I could have gotten coffee from grab-go breakfast - but usually drink while getting ready in the morning and did not want to scare the rest of the guests getting coffee before showering and getting ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raciane from Houston

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything Was Good Except Being Put On First First Room Which Was Handicap For A Death Person
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandy from Kansas

The rooms are clean.

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall our stay was okay. The hotel staff does not clean your room daily or change out towels or even replenish the in room coffee. The front desk is not there when you need something. The phone did not work in the room, so you could not make requests that way.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sandy - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that your phone in your room did not work and that our housekeeping policy was not explained thoroughly. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, please know that these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In addition, we offer a complimentary exchange service at the front desk for items such as towels, bed linens, and soap. I met with our staff, and we will use your comments to coach our team to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to major mall an restarants

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Traveling with elderly parent in wheelchair so being able to check in an hour early was really helpful. Other friends selected this hotel to be with us overnight and their room was very large and looked great as well as ours. I would suggest a better "grab and go" menu as mostly sweet or hi calorie choices. Will stay here again when in Houston area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with your rooms. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharon Schmidt from Willowbrook Mall

Close to next mornings destination.

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not care for it ! First off, parking Lott was vert dark, and small. Secondly, the entrance of this property was small and almost scary looking. Thirdly, the front desk person was by herself, so it took quiet some time to get checked in, Fourthly, when she finally gave me my key, she announced the room # so that everyone else waIting in line or in the lobby could hear where I was headed.. Finally, the room was so dated and the blanket on the bed was so old and crusty, should have been replaced at least 5 years ago! Suffice it to stay, I will never choose an Extended Stay America again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Davies from Houston Texas

Close to main road and mall

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok