Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corpus Christi, TX

It was nice for the price.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Cons: The smell outside.
Location: There were stores near by, gas stations, restaurants, and the venue (race park) was close too.
Everything was great and our stay was more than comfortable. The room was clean, the staff were nice, and it was 5 minutes away from basically anything. Great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to read that your room was clean and comfortable. I'm glad that our location was so convenient for you. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dustinfrom College Station, TX

I'm satisfied

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful with directions to surrounding amenities. Room was nice, bigger than I expected; full-size fridge was a pleasant surprise. Would recommend it for a simple overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
My hotel room had a big roach and ants on the kitchen counts and restroom. Beds were very hard and room was very dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the pests and cleanliness issues in your room. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I have met with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness and inspection procedures. I have also contacted our pest control company and they will be treating our hotel. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrickfrom not Houston

Extended Stay _ willowbrook

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a run-down hotel in a not-so-good area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that the condition and location of our hotel did not meet your expectations. I will work with my maintenance staff to make improvements to our interior. As well, I will share your concerns with my security staff to ensure that you experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielfrom Korea

Resonable rate but thre was some strange smell

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Resonable rate but thre was some strange smell in room. People are very kind only concern was some smell in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Unexpected Business Travel

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is comfortable enough, but they have removed all cooking / dining equipment from the rooms. Now they will provide pots, pans, silverware, plates, etc. only upon request. Not a good change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy our customizable kitchen packs; however, we are glad that you had a pleasant stay. We store our kitchenware in a sterile environment to ensure our guests receive the cleanest items possible. We encourage our guests to customize their kitchen with the items that they want, then we deliver the fresh kitchenware to our guest's room. We apologize if this program did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Stayed for convenience of event

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location and the grab-go breakfast.
Cons: Adding a gym would be great, and easier access to W. Green when leaving hotel.
Location: Driving distance to Willowbrook Mall and lots of restaurants; Brick House is only restaurant in walking distance.
Location was within 10 minutes of event...great feature. Check-in was nice and smooth. While it is nice to select what you need for kitchen area, suggest having at least the coffee maker and some cups available. I arrived late and did not pay attention that NOTHING would be in the room without requesting. Yes, I could have gotten coffee from grab-go breakfast - but usually drink while getting ready in the morning and did not want to scare the rest of the guests getting coffee before showering and getting ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Racianefrom Houston

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything Was Good Except Being Put On First First Room Which Was Handicap For A Death Person