Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt T.from Houston

Most disgusting place I've ever slept

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disclaimer: this is my first negative review of a hotel and I've spent about 60 nights in them in 2014 thus far, so normally I'm pretty optimistic. This was by far the most disgusting, unsanitary room I've ever been in. There was pink and black mildew and mold on the shower curtain, food crumbs, dust and dirt on almost every surface, hair shavings all over the bathroom, the fridge was rusty and dented, the stove was stained and the sheets had more stains on them than I care to think about. I came in late and crashed before I looked around, but had I had the chance to really look around before I spent the night, I would have left in a heartbeat. Absolutely atrocious. I feel bad for saying all of this because the staff is actually really nice and professional, but the maintenance of the room made me feel really dirty...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NMLfrom TX

I spent a month there one week...

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old, noisy and tired; too close to train tracks; an 80s motel. While the location and access are good, the property is showing its age with cranky AC and a musty smell in general.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to learn that you enjoyed our convenient location. Still, I sincerely apologize for the noise levels and the maintenance issues in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jordan Diazfrom Houston Tx

Horrible stay

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The secondary safety latch on the main door was broken and was not in proper functioning condition. When I parted the sheets on the bed there were a multitude of hairs all over the sheets as if they had not been changed. The front desk clerk however was very nice and prompt in service. I applaud her effort to make this place seem somewhat habitable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not staying at this hotel again

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were crumbs on the floor by the bed and plastic utensils left over from a previous guest, which probably didn't help with the fact that I found a gross bug crawling on the bathroom floor the second night of my stay. I will never stay at this hotel again no matter how often I travel to Houston for work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the level of cleanliness in your room. I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rogerfrom US

Dirty, noisy, broken

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chose this property because of it's location, price, and kitchenette so we could save money on eating out. I had reserved a non-smoking room, and the sign outside the room indicated it was non-smoking. The room reaked of smoke and there were ashtrays. The water faucet in the kitchenette was broken. There was mildew in the shower. I asked the front desk for a different room and was told no other rooms were available. The first night, a dog in the next room howled for hours. We called the front desk and it took them 5 minutes to answer, and when they finally picked up, all they said was, "we allow pets."
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deenafrom Bay City, Tx

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really liked it! I haven't ever stayed at an Extended Stay America hotel before. Was very impressed. Loved the kitchenette, Nice rooms, No one bothered us, In walking distance of a Whataburger and Pappadeaux, an overall nice stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you like the kitchenette and the room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. Thanks,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Delgado

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by n6066lfrom houston

good location for FM1960 in Houston

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed here before great for north Houston meetings - great price - and good restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel's location. We hope you enjoyed your meetings and look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Staciefrom Amarillo

Was close to family but far from enoyable.

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff worked very hard to be helpful but we requested a non smoking room, didn't get it. We always hope for no insects and had the largest cockroach in the bathroom on our arrival. My parents room the next day took hours to get ready because we specifically requested a ground floor room due to my father being disabled. The only shining spot was the staff was very apologetic but would I recommend this hotel in the future? I would have to with many caveats.