Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Everything was great except the smell in the room.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, layout of the room with the kitchen, new furnishings and pretty walls and decorations in the room, comfortable bed, clean room.
Cons: The smell of the room - need to somehow deep clean out the smoke smell. Also the air-conditioning units may need maintenance.
Location: Unsure.
The address of the hotel was not recognized correctly by my GPS, so I had to call the hotel for help finding it. The person at the front desk was very nice and accommodating - she looked up the cross streets where I was and talked me through the directions to find it. Her help was great, but if you are going to go stay at this hotel and you are unfamiliar with the area I would recommend looking it up beforehand and putting the closest cross streets into your GPS - there are multiple roads with the same name over there which was confusing to my GPS. The reception area was nice and inviting, and we were delighted about the dishes and everything that are provided upon request. The room was very clean and a great layout, however my strong objection was that the nonsmoking room did have a strong smoke smell in it, and the air conditioning seemed to give it a damp sort of musty smell. Not sure if they just converted a smoking room to nonsmoking or what. The hotel looks very new - all of the flooring and walls and fixtures seemed like new - that was great. The grab and go breakfast in the morning was nice - oatmeal and muffins were provided. A coffee maker and coffee was provided for the room. Everything about the place and the stay was amazing except for the smell, which gave me a headache that night and in the morning - by the time we left my head was throbbing. I would recommend the hotel hands down except for that, which might cause me to not want to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Magijay from San Antonio, TX

Perfect location

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was taking classes at a nearby real estate school. This was only 5-10 minutes away. I could actually come 'home' for lunch, and saved a lot of money since the room had a kitchenette.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andy from Texas

Wet Floor

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well were do i start. First the A/C leaked water on the floor so we had wet socks, Also the Kitchen Dishes were dirty in cabinet and the coffee machine still had an old filter and grounds in it. We also so noticed we only had 3 pillows which were flat as flat could be, went to the front desk and they were book full so no extra pillows which we found weird only enough for the rooms. So over all stay not that great but aleast the front desk girl was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eddie S. from new york

Do your research

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
On the bad side I had to deal with a couple roaches but not a big deal. But two things were bothersome: First, because I was there four days, no one will clean your room without a fee or if you are there seven days and they will clean it that one day. Second, a locksmith was coming to the rooms to work the doors. When he left, he didn't close the shade leaving the room open to be seen anytime. At least no valuables were visible. Location is fine between a papdeuxs and a best buy but at night the trin runs through. Oh and you have to hand in your towels to the front to exchange for new ones. Might not repeat unless no choice.
2 out of 5
by Jennie from Houston

Great if you are a smoker

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to area restaurants.
Claimed to be a no smoking room, but smelled like the last guest had just finished off a carton of cigarettes. We did get ask for another room, and it was slightly better maybe only a pack a day guest beforehand.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt T. from Houston

Most disgusting place I've ever slept

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disclaimer: this is my first negative review of a hotel and I've spent about 60 nights in them in 2014 thus far, so normally I'm pretty optimistic. This was by far the most disgusting, unsanitary room I've ever been in. There was pink and black mildew and mold on the shower curtain, food crumbs, dust and dirt on almost every surface, hair shavings all over the bathroom, the fridge was rusty and dented, the stove was stained and the sheets had more stains on them than I care to think about. I came in late and crashed before I looked around, but had I had the chance to really look around before I spent the night, I would have left in a heartbeat. Absolutely atrocious. I feel bad for saying all of this because the staff is actually really nice and professional, but the maintenance of the room made me feel really dirty...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NML from TX

I spent a month there one week...

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old, noisy and tired; too close to train tracks; an 80s motel. While the location and access are good, the property is showing its age with cranky AC and a musty smell in general.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to learn that you enjoyed our convenient location. Still, I sincerely apologize for the noise levels and the maintenance issues in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jordan Diaz from Houston Tx

Horrible stay

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The secondary safety latch on the main door was broken and was not in proper functioning condition. When I parted the sheets on the bed there were a multitude of hairs all over the sheets as if they had not been changed. The front desk clerk however was very nice and prompt in service. I applaud her effort to make this place seem somewhat habitable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not staying at this hotel again

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were crumbs on the floor by the bed and plastic utensils left over from a previous guest, which probably didn't help with the fact that I found a gross bug crawling on the bathroom floor the second night of my stay. I will never stay at this hotel again no matter how often I travel to Houston for work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the level of cleanliness in your room. I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com