Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jennie from Houston

Great if you are a smoker

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to area restaurants.
Claimed to be a no smoking room, but smelled like the last guest had just finished off a carton of cigarettes. We did get ask for another room, and it was slightly better maybe only a pack a day guest beforehand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by n6066l from houston

good location for FM1960 in Houston

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed here before great for north Houston meetings - great price - and good restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel's location. We hope you enjoyed your meetings and look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacie from Amarillo

Was close to family but far from enoyable.

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff worked very hard to be helpful but we requested a non smoking room, didn't get it. We always hope for no insects and had the largest cockroach in the bathroom on our arrival. My parents room the next day took hours to get ready because we specifically requested a ground floor room due to my father being disabled. The only shining spot was the staff was very apologetic but would I recommend this hotel in the future? I would have to with many caveats.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Betty Bradley from Colorado

YIKES

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked through Hotels website. When we arrived, we were told the rooms were all sold out. Since it was prepaid, the desk clerk put us in handicapped room. It was small, but clean enough. However, there was a train right next door that sounded its horn 4 times during the night. sounded like it was coming right through our door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Betty - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room. Still, I apologize for the noise from the train and not having the available room type per your request. I am working with the staff to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by dissatified customer

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to wait 30 minutes for the office to unlock to check in for our stay after the 3 pm check-in time started. Breakfast doesn't start until 7 am. made it difficult. We had no hot water in our shower, asked about it, but it did not get any better. Remote for the tv did not work, we just turned the tv on and off. We booked a different motel for the next week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that the office was locked when you arrived for check-in and that you did not have hot water. Please accept my apology. To uphold our company's high standards, I will review your comments with my team to ensure this experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from Euless, TX

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an extended stay motel so we didn't get maid service daily. There wasn't any shampoo in the bathroom. And after the first day no coffee. The bed was clean and pillows great but a little too firm of a mattress for me. And it only had a sheet and bedspread. No extra blanket. The TV was great but limited on the channels available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Julie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you liked your bed overall and the television in your room. Still, I am sorry that our staff did not offer you any toiletries at the front desk upon arrival and that the mattress was uncomfortable. As we continue to make improvements to the hotel, we will keep your feedback in mind. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't ever visit this place!

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: evevrything
Location: work related
Trash can, that's the best description of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the room was not to your satisfaction. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have talked to my staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenneth Kelly from naperville il

worst will not use any from this chain

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I checked in remote did not work after three trips to the front desk I got one that worked. There was a large hole in the wall behind the night stand. I am not sure if mice or rats could have chewed through the walls they allow pets and the front if my refrigerator was covered with what appeared to be droplets of yellow pea from a dog marking his territory. The internet that they say is free will not do vpn or streaming unless you pay. I think it was around six dollars a day. Easier to go to Starbucks. Free breakfast means coffee some fruits and cereals breakfast bars oatmeal etc it is set up in the lobby on a cabinet no breskfast area I could have stayed at a Hampton for less money but I would have had to drive more each day. what a mistake choosing extended stay!!! I will never stay at this extended stay or any other in the future I would be safer sleeping in my car.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellie from Lafayetteb

not very clean

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The first room we checked into smelled if smoke and the light switch didn't work. They gave us a "deluxe" room which was nice but. We went around the room with Lysol wipes cleaning off light switches, the sink, microwave handle, remote control.... I noticed that the bathroom and kitchen facilities had not been cleaned with soap in a while.