Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

great value

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: location
Location: great food options walking distance
our 1st room the ac was no cooling very well. they upgraded us to another room. with NP. Breakfast was Good. pliantly of verity, pool was good. NOT a hot steamy room like others. Parking was not an issue. well lit parking lot. walking distance to several good places to eat. and Walmart. would stay here again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from Lufkin

A Disappointment

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was a disappointment as I thought since it was a Marriot property the standards would be decent. First, check in was a little slower than at other hotel chains. Staff was nice though. Rooms were disappointing as they did come with a refrigerator but no microwave. The wifi was pretty good though. We had lots of trouble with the beds. They were supposed to be queens, but didn't seem big enough. The sheets would not stay on and we had to keep tucking them back under mattress. The worst part was the bed was not properly on the frame and my wife hurt her ankle walking around the bed. Needless to say, we will not be staying here again. There are other places in the Woodlands that are more comfortable at the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gregg from Longview, Texas

Fairfield Inn and Suites The Woodlands

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The only problem we had was taking the right entrance into the hotel off of the service road. The hotel is not marked very well and you are past it before you know it. Other than that the service was excellent, great hot breakfast, and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Debra from Austin

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Parking is very limited had to park in the Walmart next door
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok trip but could have been much better

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
I had a nice stay. I was annoyed by the fitted sheet not staying tucked in and the ice machine being on the first floor. Also used the cups and they were not replaced when they cleaned the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ryan from Galveston

Awesome service

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was very clean and relaxing we went with two other couples who had their own rooms for the buzzfest concert right down the street and the hotel staff was so sweet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeremy from Alvin

night stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for buzz fest good hotel, great service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Wet carpet

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Checked into my room and after taking my shoes off, realized the carpet was soaked. Went to the front desk and got another room. It also was soaked. Went down a third time and got an upgraded room. I thought this was cool. Athena at the front desk was very friendly and apologetic. The third room had damp carpet but at least wasn't soaked. I kept it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Mattress seemed broken or cracked in middle. Couple rolled together into middle. Terrible night of sleep. Needs some updating.