Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Donna M from Lufkin, Tx

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, good neighborhood. Very attractive rooms, lobby, pool and workout area. Kind of a wait and noisy checking in as there was apparently some high school tournament happening nearby and they were also checking in. Fairfield was located just beside a Walmart, very convenient but with a slightly hidden location. Hard to see from the road at night, almost passed it up they need a sign in the air instead of the ground. They have indoor heated pool and hot tub, full of teens and it was late already so we didn't go but looked nice. 24 hour fitness room also. Friendly and accommodating staff, had a good overnight stay with the family and close to woodlands mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely pleasant

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Overall pleasant
Cons: Price
Location: Close to interstate and access to everything
Excellent location. Will stay there again. Lovely personnel. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
we arrived a bit early and our room wasn't ready yet. we were upgraded at no extra cost. that was awesome, we were tired and just wanted to upack and rest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Tyler

Nice place

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient to Houston. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TG from Santa Fe, TX

Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had tickets for a concert at Mitchell Pavilion. Didn't want to drive the hour and a half home after the concert so we booked a room. Had a great time and Willie's Ice House is right next door. Great breakfast, nice pool, the perfect "Staycation" spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Corinna from San Antonio

3-day stay

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
That was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in !!!! Super clean, friendly staff. Although some guest were upset when the power went out...it's not the staffs fault and they were super nice even to those agitated people.i will stay there again any time, although it was further away from where we needed to be :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andra

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room very clean. Hotel under remodel (almost finished). Stayed March 2014 during spring break. Indoor pool was a plus, water was nice & warm. Hot tub was still under construction. Morning breakfast was very good, even with a teenage baseball team there at the same time, server kept food displayed for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heath from ATL

I'll be back!

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and at only $150 including tax, pretty cheap. They were renovating the hotel when I was there but it didn't affect my stay at all. The staff was amazing! I'll definitely keep this hotel on my list of places to stay in the Houston area if I'm there for business or a one night stay again. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you're trying to impress your girlfriend or spouse. Not the classiest of hotels, but nice.
3 out of 5
by Sally from Madison, MS

OK stay in The Woodlands

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Location near I-45 access.
Cons: Housekeeping service. Public area maintenance on upper floors. Automatic front doors would be a nice update.
Location: On the I-45 service road. For business travelers, it is only a short drive to the exits with numerous restaurants.
My review is for a business stay. This hotel is in the middle of a good deal of construction in the I-45 area in The Woodlands. The hotel is currently under renovation, although this is not noted in the reservation process. The room was adequate but not thoroughly cleaned the second day of my two night stay. The coffee maker area wasn't cleaned or restocked and the bathroom was partially cleaned and left with the light and fan running. Both nights, there were things left in the hallway that I thought should have been removed by housekeeping. Maybe the services are impacted by the renovation but I would not recommend a stay with so many comparable hotels in a two mile radius.