Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Skin deep beauty?

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Close to Hobby airport, great appearance, excellent front desk staff, efficient internet with computers available in lobby, very nice guest room . . .
Cons: Routine cleaning of carpeting including hallway flooring. Exit door closer that controls door.
Location: Located on interstate route to Galveston and cruise ports. Difficult location for dining choices (excepting in-house).
This property is generally excellent, from facility to staff. However, my emotions kinda get in the way when thinking how black the soles of our white socks became after being on the guest room 107 carpeting for couple hours. And how an exit only door (to outside of building) just outside our room slammed closed throughout the late evening and then started again too early in the morning. Because of its location being on a continuation of the hallway wall at the head of our guest room bed, each time the door slammed, the wall and bed shuddered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom orange co ca.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: nice and clean
Location: location very gd
there was a problem in the bathroom---small ants i reported it to the dest clerk.he gave us another room.that was very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandifrom Houston Hobby

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was told when I booked that the restaurant was open for lunch. It was not..the bar and restaurant did not open till 5 PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by EJIKE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Awesome

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Star share was an exceptional front desk clerk. She gave me all the info I needed on places to dine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scottfrom Harlingen, TX

Great staff attitude

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly place with great people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rileyfrom Lumberton, Texas

Quick stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very nice. Our room was large and extremely comfortable. We choose this hotel because it offered transportation to the airport and parking while you were away. We thought it would be convenient and we would save money on parking to offset the cost of the room. However, there is a fee to leave your car (which no one told me), so don't plan on saving money that way. Also, I was told at check-in that all I needed to do was arrive downstairs 10 minutes before I wanted to leave. When we arrived downstairs, we were told that the big van had no gas and because we had 4 people with 5 suitcases that we would have to be brought in two groups in the small SUV which would take an extra 20-30 minutes. Very disappointing and not what you want to hear at 6:00 in the morning when you are trying to catch a flight!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carterfrom San antonio

A great stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was clean, the hotel staff was nice, and the location was great for us