Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from orange co ca.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: nice and clean
Location: location very gd
there was a problem in the bathroom---small ants i reported it to the dest clerk.he gave us another room.that was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Awesome

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Star share was an exceptional front desk clerk. She gave me all the info I needed on places to dine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great experience. Facility and staff was wonderful from start to finish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay at in Houston, Texas

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
Location: Location was less than ideal. Hotel manager recommended we take a taxi rather than walk to a restaurant a mile away.
The most pleasing part of our 1 night stay was interacting with the night manager, Matthew. He was personable, friendly and assisted us in numerous ways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick from Texas

Excellent location to stay

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
By far one of the best locations I've ever stayed at. The front desk took care of a minor mix up with my booking before I even knew there was an issue, and when I asked about locations to do some shopping, the desk clerk provided more locations to shop at than I could keep up with. And when asked about locations to go eat, the desk clerk responded the same. The only minor issue I found was a stain on the ceiling that appeared to be water damage. But considering the hotel was doing renovations, I'm willing to bet it's on their punch list. All in all, a great stay...and the bed was AWESOME to sleep in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emma from Atlanta

Very nice room

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not go down for breakfast but the room was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Ok. Thank you. Only writing more because the system will not accept my review whit what I have written so far. Just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from Oklahoma

nice place

Posted May 24, 2014
Cons: free or cheaper breakfast. the menu was pricey...
Location: We visited the beach.
Our room was very comfortable. The bed was cozy and the decor pleasing. You can hear the interstate in your room but that is really unavoidable for the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Four Points Hobby, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we appreciate the positive feedback and surely if we could control the highway noise we would!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Maintenance Needed

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked for 3 night stay; Upon arrival checked into room without issue only to find out that no hot water available in room. Staff moved us to another room but the door would not lock and the drapes could not be closed. Staff resolved drapes but could not fix the door lock. After a while, staff moved us into third room - all OK in that room. Staff was courteous, thoughtful and sensitive to issues - appears that quality inspections and/or maintenance improvements are in order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Four Points Hobby, Hotel Management
Although, my front desk agent passed on every issue you encountered and made sure maintenance fixed the following day, I am sorry that you had to experience so many room moves. He indeed was disturbed there wasn't much he could do but I do hope you enjoyed the complimentary beverages as small token. Thanks again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SB from Las Vegas NV

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stuck here on missed connection so I was just looking for something close to the airport . I wish I would have had more time - big room and the most comfortable bed I've slept in in months ! Pleasantly surprised at this hotel - the restaurant closed at 10 & I really didn't want to venture out after a long day of delayed travel - but overall .... Fantastic !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Four Points Hobby, Hotel Management
Great to hear that although you day did not end as planned we were able to make your stay pleasant. Next time you in Houston on a lay over stop by and see us again :-)