Ratings based on 2,274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff Complementary bottles of water Good high speed internet Free parking
Cons: A little worn down, but we didn´t see anything major
Hotel staff were friendly and accommodated all our requests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Nice Relaxing Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Was exhausted from business this was just what the doctor ordered. No complaints other than the expensive food prices. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location in Houston

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Hotel elevator needs upgrade badly. Air conditioner broke so they moved us to another room. Restaurant is too small. Looks like the hotel is slowly being upgraded. Close to everything: galleries, downtown, medical center, football stadium, museums, high end restaurants in upper Kirby and Rice university. Not too far from ballpark and theatre district. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Not the best Four Points I've stayed in

Posted Aug 8, 2014
I'm not sure if this hotel is run down because it is off of a highway, but it felt very drab. The first room I was assigned smelled like someone had a sweat fest inside of it. I didn't even want to touch anything. I was moved to another room that was much better. The bathroom could have used some updating. Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review and comment on our hotel. Actually we just purchased this hotel in March 2014 and have honestly been in the design and planning phase over the last few months. We will start a fairly significant renovation in mid-September. I’m confident the renovation will address and solve most if not all of your concerns. Improving our guest service is paramount now so your kind comment about our team is reassuring. Thanks agein, Josh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Good price for the location and quality of accommodations. Friendly, efficient staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff but rooms are tight

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I stayed here with my family during the summer. The staff we're ver helpful however the hotel seemed old. The floor had a weird smell and the room was tight however, everything else was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Hotel was nice and room was clean. The staff was great. Only complaint was the shower water would only chime out extremely hot and the room took extremely long to chill down. "Hot" experience ;-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Nice hotel....

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nice hotel but the air in my room did not cool the room as it should have on 65.. The hotel staff was excellent! Very polite, and courteous. I would recommend the hotel but make sure your air is functioning properly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The hotel was nice but had construction going on the street in front of it. The first room we had had a musty smell. We asked for a new and promptly accommodated us. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesquite, Texas

Vacation with grandkids

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Actually we've always stay at this hotel when my son attended Rice, staff is always friendly.
Cons: At this moment can't think of a thing that needs improving.
Location: Wonderful excess to Mall, different eating places, easy excess to getting back on 45
They had a wonderful time in the pool. Traffic wasn't too good this trip due to construction but overall it was a great time had by all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I wanted to let you know our pool will be even better after our fall 2014 renovation. I hope we see you and the grandkids again soon. Warm regards, Josh