Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place if you at the convention center

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Room service food was excellent, the staff was very friendly, the had free coffee and tea around the clock, and a nice turn down service.
Cons: The shower was too hot! They fixed that right away, though.
Location: I was only at the convention center so it was very convenient.
I thought the four seasons was a fantastic hotel for my recent convention. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I ordered room service which was guaranteed in 20 minutes and when they were going to be a few minutes late, they called to let me know they were on their way up. The shower was (get this) TOO hot! I reported it to the front desk and they fixed it while I was out at the conference that day. Each night they filled up the ice bucket, closed the blinds, and placed a bottle of water next to the bed. I thought it was a really nice touch. The room and bathroom was really huge! The bed was extremely comfortable, too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

exceptional staff but the hotel is tired

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Staff & service
Cons: needs uplift.
Location: downtown business district, nice restaurants .
We enjoyed the service immensely as staff were very professional and accommodating. The hotel has a tired feel and our room as we learned backed up to a very loud service elevator running 5am-11pm. We had upgraded to this suite at an additional cost. Upon speaking to the front desk, they removed the room up charge and did buy us breakfast. No turn down service the first evening but brought towels after enquiring about missed turndown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Tom, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We're quite sorry about the elevator noise -- we are always available to change room type or location during your stay, and would be more than happy to, in order to ensure the quality of your stay! For the missed step in service on your turndown, we apologize & will review with our staff in order to ensure no guest is left waiting. We do hope to welcome you back to Four Seasons, and welcome the opportunity to deliver a flawless stay when your travels next bring you to Houston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort in the middle of the City of Houston

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Very comfortable. Excellent food in Quattro Restaurant. Very efficient staff. Business facilities are impeccable. The building is worn a bit from outside. Yet Hotel is in excellent condition inside. The Elevator is very fast. The beds are superb. Sleep is a desert really.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Reknowned service, facility a little worn

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: the staff and the service
Cons: this is NOT a resort-style pool and does NOT have swim-up bar as claimed
Location: wonderful area for walking to fresh market, yoga & rec center with outdoor splash park; lots of restaurants
Had a series of small hiccups with room and facility not as described online. Have frequented Dallas facility and it is much nicer and more resort-like. I think to call this property "resort-style" is an overstatement that was very disappointing. However, the service and the staff were TOP NOTCH - very friendly and accomodating. With all of our little issues we ended up meeting many of them: Security Manager, Director of Rooms, Housekeeping Manager, Concierge and Bar Manager Poolside, so all were extremely devoted to service and to making things right. It was just a shame it couldn't be right the first time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great downtown location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Spent a wonderful weekend. My husband and I both visited the spa and had massages. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Room service was quick and the good was excellent. Will probably stay there again next summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Nice Downtown Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very nice Hotel with great service However there is no public parking at the hotel. Valet parking only. There are parking lots across the street you can pay to park for the night, however the area is filled with the homeless people an some very sketchy people wondering through these lots. We had a great stay over all. The hotel staff is very friendly. They do welcome your dog "under 20 lbs" but there is no grass around the hotel when you take your out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent Service

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The 4-Seasons hotel is known as a high end hotel with excellent service. This property did not disappoint. My bride and I spent our honeymoon night here and the staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staycation!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Wanted a quick weekend getaway- and the Four Seasons did the job. Felt pampered by all the staff (even pampered my dog) and enjoyed the pool scene. Received a great room upgrade with a great view. Thanks FS!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Great hotel in Houston downtown

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: A lot of different things actually. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Internet access! Why for God's sake would a hotel charging several hundreds $ per night limit your internet access to just 2 devices?!
Location: You need a specific reason to stay in the downtown I guess. It's good for business, but not so much for anything else I think.
Hotel was in the very Downtown of Houston. Very friendly staff, clean and very nice rooms. Valet parking was quite convenient. Pampering room service menu was a great joy. If you are up to staying in the downtown area in a nice hotel then this one is certainly worth attention. Couple of minor flaws did exist but did not spoil our stay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com