Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Howard

Excellent service

Posted May 12, 2015
Great service excellent staff!!! From the bar tender to the Consear and the bar manager Mark!!! Excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Howard, Thank you for sharing your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Houston! We'll pass on your kind words to our Concierge team and Mark at the Lobby Lounge. We do hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Excelent

Posted May 10, 2015
Excelent I had a great time the staf was very gentle the ballet parking great, over all I love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette

Great downtown location!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
All that you would expect from the Four Seasons brand: consistency & excellence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pleasant, clean rooms. Highly recommend to friends and family members.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Baytown, TX

Nice Hotel....

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly beyond a shadow of a doubt. Beds were extremely comfortable....and shower was hot and roomy.
Cons: Just some upgrades to the room, more than 5 channels on the TV would be helpful.
Location: Four Seasons, Houston. We were in the heart of the city but if you have children younger that legal drinking age, you could not walk to anything.
Appears to be an older hotel, although the TV was a flat screen it did not have ports for the limited amount of plugs in the room....once looking around the additional plugs was actually power strips screwed to the night stands. Not enough lighting, but think it was because of the older style lighting in the room. My room as very noisy....I was on the 12th floor and the outside noises were quite loud, along with the noises in the hallway. I can't say enough about the staff, there were very friends, but got the feeling they were sales people, as the hotel charged for everything including the wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Everything was great except that if I hadn't been paying attention, we would have been in a double when I had paid for a king.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kaufman, TX

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Room was very nice and roomy. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was awesome
Location: Location was perfect for conference at the George Brown Convention Center. The Shops at Houston and Phoenicia Foods are across the street.
Very nice accommodations! Hotel staff was very helpful and attentive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom Houston, TX

Overall Stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
The service was the best, but I would have preferred that for this special occassion V-Day, they took a little more time to clarify my reservations as I missed out on one of the main events of the evening for Valentines. By accident, they sat us in the wrong area of the restaurant. The hotel check in was a bit long, but the staff more than compensated for it with a friendly welcoming attitude and offering of champagne. The check in desk even walked out from around the desk to hand us keys. The room was clean and freshly made, and the maid even turned down our room for the evening in a quick manner, which was appreciated. However, we were given a handicap room for some reason which did not include a tub. We paid for a standard room, so it was a little disappointing to not receive the standard room. However, overall the hotel service is what would keep me coming back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Valentines Weekend

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Me and my girlfriend stayed there for 2 nights on Valentines Weekend. The room was fine. Clean and comfortable. To order room service, I had to speak to three people on the phone which I thought odd. They had a very nice expresso machine in the room and wanted more later. It took two hours for room service to deliver more expresso which was not good. On leaving, I called to have my car pulled up from Valet. I was infomed that they were not going to bring the car up until we came down. They have express checkout where you text your name, email address and room number and they will email you a receipt. It's been two days and I'm still waiting for my receipt. The hotel wasn't by any means awful, but there were enough flags to make me look elsewhere when we decide to do another staycation.