Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nightmare

Posted Jul 10, 2015
I asked to be moved to another room close to midnight, because a constant motor running from the ac from the room downstairs. First room had a light bulb in the lamp bit did not work. Second room was dirty. Had hair on bathroom sink, brown streaks on the shower curtain, very warm water, low water pressure, no telephone service in room, front desk close at night. Extremely RUDE Owner (Mr. Sam). Front desk clerk nice. I CHECKED OUT OF THAT HOTEL THE NEXT DAY. WAS supposed to stay three nights. Rather stay at a campsite instead of this HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,Illinois

Posted Jun 28, 2015
It was very nice clean and relaxing. I really enjoyed it
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

About the hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
The only good thing about is the location and the free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wolfgang from Frankfurt

Übernachten und Shoppen

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Gut gelegenes Apartmenthotel in der Nähe des Einkaufstempels "Galleria". Parkplatz und starke WiFi-Verbindung ohne Probleme. Im Schlafraum war die Klimaanlage des angrenzenden Hotels zeitweise zu hören aber insgesamt angenehmes Apartment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Mar 16, 2015
No tv in the bedroom, no thermostat at all. It was of course humid in Houston, and it was a little warm. The parking was not good, they were letting other people use the parking for a fee. It wasn't horrible, but it wasn't great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Interesting place

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Well... Okay compared to the cost of some of the surrounding hotels. However, you get what you pay for... Not for the noise sensitive people out there. My room was adjacent to a restaurant that played music till around 1am... Hotel staff was often not present, but they were very responsive to the available phone number. Also room was pretty nice. Really not a bad place in general, just not great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lagos

Basic Hotel in Galleria Area

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Free Wifi and the area was quiet
Cons: Writing desk and tables in the room are pretty old, you can tell from the wood.
Location: The galleria mall is 0.5 mile away
Hotel is quiet, it is not a luxurious hotel and i was not looking for a luxurious hotel so this just suited me. The apartment was quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry from karlshamn

Efficient "hotel" in walking distance to Galleria

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is actually more of an apartment complex. Each unit is an apartment and I happened to have the two room apartment with a kitchen and living room + dining room. It is not bad at all if you are working in the "energy corridor" - in that you are about 15-20 minutes away .... if there is No traffic! The Galleria is in walking distance and there are some nice restaurants in walking distance. The "hotel" does not offer true hotel services such as; room service, breakfast, dry-cleaning, etc... Why? Because you are more or less living in an apartment that is self-contained. The staff was nice and helpful! However, it can be a problem if you need help as they are not around from midnight till 09.00. Overall, it was a good deal when compared to the rather high rates charged by the major chains. In addition, it was nice to relax in a "home" after a few days working in Houston and able to reheat or prepare my own meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicolás Ruiz from Ciudad de México

Servicio deficiente.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
El servicio muy mal. Se solicitó una habitación de no fumador y fue justo lo que me dieron, una habitación de fumador que apestaba a cigarro. El costo del servicio, para el tipo de servicio y calidad del hoteles es altísimo. Jamás volveré a alojarme en este lugar y mucho menos recomendarlo.