Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for business trip

Posted May 28, 2014
I was assigned a room, and wondered if its quiet. Was told its quiet, but in the night there were motorcycle roars. The room did not have iron though its supposed to have one, and though there was a board. As I forgot to bring my tooth brush and paste, I had to buy them from a hotel 2 minutes away. Next day I switched to another room which was quieter, but it had very bad Internet signal and I had to work on pad and computer almost on the hallway. This cost me a lot of time. Then I had to request a boiler although there should be one in the suite. Easy location, but not a nice place if you are on business.
1 out of 5
by Jason from Buffalo, NY

Don't go!

Posted May 17, 2014
Was really expensive, rooms stink, mold in bathroom, caulking around rub and shower. Gross water deposits on shower head. Communal shampoo. Old, not well kept. They don't clean windows... dirty.. even the property was not well kept
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by slim from Houston

Great getaway quiet,

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Very layed back, close to shopping and night life. Great variety of places to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Seattle, WA

Large, at-home, feeling

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: That it was like an apartment, since it previously had been.
Cons: The cable TV was fuzzy and without a proper programming guide, and the TV was an old tube type. HD would have been nice.
Location: Papparuchos Mexican restaurant is right next door. The Galleria mall. Grocery stores. A very up-scale area. A "Men's Club" is a very short walk away
I was pleasantly surprised to find that such an inexpensive option would have so much space! These are CONVERTED APARTMENTS, complete with a furnished kitchen, dining area, living room, and bedroom with large closets. It felt more "home" than most hotel rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Away!

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Location is great
Cons: almost all of it- hard bed, no extra blankets sheet or pillow, no staff around if needed
Location: Its next to the Galelria and the buildings at 3030, 3040, and 3050 Post Oak
I keep trying this place cause its so handy to my office but enough is enough. Things are not clean, the cable remote is usually MIA, and the staff is never around. Arrived within the office hours but still had to stand there in the rain and call someone. There was no soap or shampoo the first night tho they mysteriously appeared the second. There's got to be a better way.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rome from Las Vegas

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is a dump more of a motel than a hotel...we didn't have hot water so we changed hotels and hotels.com refused to give us a refund after a second request they did give a $100 credit towards the $300 charge for a two night stay...we were there 4 hours and decided to go to the hilton instead.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike from Chicago

Get what you pay for

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room itself was fairly clean, but there was no hot water (staff promised boiler would be fixed in morning, but it never was). The microwave was broken also. If you need a cheap place to crash by the Galleria and don't plan on spending much time in your room than it's ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doc from Fort Worth

A Goodenough place to stay

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Location. Space. Clean.
Cons: Television in the bedroom. Where was the coffee pot? a full refrigerator and a toaster, but no coffee pot?
Location: Easy walking distance to the Galeria and all the hotels (conferences) around it. Easy in easy out.
The hotel was not a Four or five star hotel, but it was perfectly adequate. Clean, quiet, close to everything you could need. Not a lot of staff and parking was limited. I will stay there again if I need a place near the Galleria. Big deal: the place was truly an apartment, not just a fake "suite" hotel. A real, fully equipped kitchen, closets, dining room. No tv in the bedroom -- that was a minus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nike Africana

Nice but ....

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Welcoming reception by staff was very warm. Room facilities were good and most suitable for extended stay: kitchen, microwave, coffee maker, etc. On the downside, there's a peculiar odor in the room we stayed, suggesting perhaps that past occupiers of the room were smoking cigarette in the room. Also, the hotel managers can help give "human face" to the place by offering simple provisions as complimentary tea, coffee or water for arriving guests. Even these simple but necessary provisions could be offered for a fee through a vending machine to arriving guests, who usually come in tired, to save them the trouble of having to walk out of the hotel perhaps late in the night to find these basic necessities.