Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE, I COULD NOT EVEN GET A ROOM

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
I ARRIVED AT 12PM AND TRIED TO CHECK IN TO MY ROOM, I WAS TOLD THE ROOM WOULD NOT BE READY FOR AND HOUR SO I CAME BACK IN AND HOUR AND I WAS TOLD THEY DI NOT HAVE A ROOM FOR ME AT THIS TIME AND TO CHECK BACK IN AT 5:30PM. THIS WAS SO UNACCEPTABLE, I ALREADY PAID FOR THE ROOM. ALSO THE LOBBY WAS FILTHY, THE ATTENDANT BARELY SPOKE ENGLISH AND THE SMELLS IN THE LOBBY WERE VERY BAD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You more than get what you paid for

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Shepley Donut & Tacos shop nearby, WiFi is terrible...but overall its pretty much recommended .....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No stay

Posted Jul 23, 2013
We didn't even check in after seeing the exterior and the surrounding area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Kilgore tx

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The day staff was great the night needed a little more costumer service lessons. The breakfast was not what was expected waffles or cereal. Although the hotel did have enough room for my family to stay together in one room. in all if you are on a budget this is an over all good hotel and yes I would stay there again if it was the last hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Conroe,Texas

dirty sheets & smoke alarm kept going off @ night.

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: soft bed
Cons: Wash comforters more often. The lil pregnant lady @ the front desk told me that they only wash them once a month. GROSS!!!!!
Location: Location was right by a police dept & we went down for a wedding in Kema
I got out my can of Lysol &1st thing I checked was the sheets, they had curly hairs in it. I asked a lil pregnant lady @ the front desk for clean sheets. I told her I would do it but she insisted she would. Then the smoke alarm battery was dead so it kept going off @ night. I went to the front desk & told a different lady about it in the morning & she showed me where the ladder was. THEN the toilet came unhitched & wouldn't flush, she did come & fixed it. I did complain & got 25.00 cash back. Only slept there @ night & was gone all day long, bed was comfy & continental breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steve from wills point tx

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very large rooms
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Boerne

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Paint peeling, deadbolt broken off wall, outdated. Nice front desk staff though.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Seraile from Texas

Not a great experience!!!!!

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I picked this hotel based on reviews of people stating it was great, not true I ignored a few reviews that were about a year old because I believed that the people would have solved the problems, but that was far from what happen. The floors had dips, the tub had dips. The tile in the bathroom was coming up from the floor which was crazy. There was so many problems, the clerk couldn't figure out how to print a receipt at check out which was crazy to me. This hotel was not in a great location
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Garden Suites - La Porte TX

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was conveniently located and the staff was quite nice. However, the physical condition of the hotel itself was not what I expected. The parking spaces are quite small and make parking tricky. The floor in my room sloped. Several items in the room were broken or missing (curtain, hair dryer, TV remote control). There was no blanket available in the room.