Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Loved the pool and friendly helpful staff!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Hotel pool.
Cons: Breakfast was good but some more variety in fruits would be great (berries for example rather than citrus and pineapple everyday).
Location: Galleria, lots of restaurants nearby.
Teisha at front desk was so nice and friendly and very helpful. You can tell she is great at her job and she makes an effort to make sure hotel guests have what they need. We enjoyed our stay. Kitchen was very well equipped too which was appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We value your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Convenient, no hassle stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed our weekend here. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend with us and the staff was helpful during your stay. We hope to see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice location

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Great stay. Good location. Nice staff. Breakfast was better than most hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: It was clean and staff was friendly
Cons: Price on food is to high
Location: We did the Houston City Pass. some places were close others not so much.
Only thing I didn't like was the location other than that the hotel was okay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great service

Posted Jun 19, 2015
No complaints, good price, good service, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by R. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Will return!!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious.
Cons: I would ensure the towels are fully cleaned.
Location: The hotel is near the galleria and plenty of restaurants
The overall experience was great aside from one or two things. Room is awesome and for the most part clean. I went to dry off after a shower and saw a hair knotted in my towel. It was gross but I'm sure the towel was washed the hair just must've been tangled. All the other towels were clean. Lastly, I was unable to enjoy the pool area during my stay due to it being crowded with noisey people. I'm assuming they were out of town guest for the many graduations taking place in town. The hotel is awesome though. Love the markey place, the room, and the continental breakfast with omelet bar. I will definately return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide us with your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the hair found on one of your towels, I will make sure to review this with our housekeeping staff to prevent from happening again in the future. We thank you for giving us a second chance and we look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Hollywood, CA

A wonderful experience!

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast buffet and the friendly staff
Cons: There's really nothing to improve. They're doing a superb job.
Location: It's within walking distance of the famous Galleria Mall in Houston.
The staff at the Hyatt House was absolutely wonderful and caring. I commend each staff member. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and appetizing. Luis, the handyman, was such a gentleman and super polite and kind. All staff members made me feel to welcomed. I will definitely revisit this hotel just for the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! Our staff strives to provide our guest with the best experience possible and they will be very happy to ready your nice comments. We look forward to your next visit.`
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Comfy beds!

Posted May 22, 2015
Cons: A Jacuzzi after a workout would be great.
Quiet, clean, comfortable, with plenty of room and a delicious breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2015 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stove included

Posted May 19, 2015
It was a pleasant surprise to see an electric stove in my hotel room. The room had classy finishes and you are able to make your own meals. They even provide pots, plates and utensils. I love the evening meet and greet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shera from Lafayette la

excellent stay

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay..staff was very friendly...n room was very neat n clean....had a great time...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Dear Shera, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are happy to hear you had a great time during your resent visit. Our goal is to provide our guest with a great stay and we are happy to hear we achieved this. R. Castillo