Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great service

Posted Jun 19, 2015
No complaints, good price, good service, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by R. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Will return!!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious.
Cons: I would ensure the towels are fully cleaned.
Location: The hotel is near the galleria and plenty of restaurants
The overall experience was great aside from one or two things. Room is awesome and for the most part clean. I went to dry off after a shower and saw a hair knotted in my towel. It was gross but I'm sure the towel was washed the hair just must've been tangled. All the other towels were clean. Lastly, I was unable to enjoy the pool area during my stay due to it being crowded with noisey people. I'm assuming they were out of town guest for the many graduations taking place in town. The hotel is awesome though. Love the markey place, the room, and the continental breakfast with omelet bar. I will definately return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide us with your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the hair found on one of your towels, I will make sure to review this with our housekeeping staff to prevent from happening again in the future. We thank you for giving us a second chance and we look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Hollywood, CA

A wonderful experience!

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast buffet and the friendly staff
Cons: There's really nothing to improve. They're doing a superb job.
Location: It's within walking distance of the famous Galleria Mall in Houston.
The staff at the Hyatt House was absolutely wonderful and caring. I commend each staff member. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and appetizing. Luis, the handyman, was such a gentleman and super polite and kind. All staff members made me feel to welcomed. I will definitely revisit this hotel just for the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! Our staff strives to provide our guest with the best experience possible and they will be very happy to ready your nice comments. We look forward to your next visit.`
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Comfy beds!

Posted May 22, 2015
Cons: A Jacuzzi after a workout would be great.
Quiet, clean, comfortable, with plenty of room and a delicious breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2015 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stove included

Posted May 19, 2015
It was a pleasant surprise to see an electric stove in my hotel room. The room had classy finishes and you are able to make your own meals. They even provide pots, plates and utensils. I love the evening meet and greet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

my stay in the galleris,houston!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: the staff
Cons: abso;utely nothing
Location: perfect...couldnt of asked for nicer
this hotel was great..the staff absolutely amazing and always smiles on there face. Then you couple that with a great location... and you have one happy woman!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as our staff works very hard to provide our guest with a great stay. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Relaxing, friendly and great experience

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Great location, not so crowded and easy to get to. staff was nice and very helpful. my family and I always felt safe. The breakfast was delicious! Thank you so much for helping make our weekend great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our team strives to provide our guest with a great stay and we are happy to hear we achieved this. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Cons: Better signage at access off of Sage Road would make missing the entry it less likely.
The location was just right for what we were doing in Houston. The front desk personnel were extremely helpful and courteous, a great example of southern hospitality. Breakfast was very good and the variety was pleasantly surprising. We will stay here the next time we are in Houston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our goal is to provide our guest with a nice and comfortable stay and we are happy to hear we achieved this during your resent visit. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great job!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Loved the stay. Breakfast was a little disappointing. Was looking for crispy bacon and individual yogurt and better selection of fruit. Milk was not cold. Loved the omelet bar though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your feedback as it is very important to improve the experience we provide our guest. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice hotel near galleria mall

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The rooms were spacious and comfy . We enjoyed having the kitchen also. The staff at the front desk were most accommodating and friendly. The breakfasts were awesome! And the kitchen staff were exceptional! All in all it was a great place to stay. Easy access to the highway too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to your next visit.