Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Research before you book, any hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable until the morning we were getting ready to leave and we had no hot water. Also, the elevators are FREAKY!
Cons: Maintain your elevators and lighting, make sure every guest has hot water, and do not deceive people when booking on line. Construction next door...
Disappointed on this visit. Although they advertise pool, they do not tell you there are certain times this pool is available. Also, we had no hot water to shower with on the day of our departure and were met with "I don't know why the water is not getting hot"....also, when I asked for a receipt at check out... I was told because I used Expedia.com I couldn't get one as they paid that account only once a month so they couldn't give me any proof I had just spent the weekend there. WHAT??????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Tx

Nice hotel close to many stores

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very nice and comfortable hotel. Conveniently close to everything I needed. Definitely may become my go to hotel when I visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan from Delray Beach

Happy and Satisfied

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
I was there for one night on business and all was very good. I did enjoy the facility to order online food via a new service being offered in some other hotels in the country and this area was just added. Very good when arriving late and not feeling like going out. Delivered right to room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Very pleasant experience. Well maintained facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, Texas

Finally...Hot water

Posted Feb 2, 2015
I've stayed at a lot of hotels and the biggest problem I have is the lack of water pressure and heat in the shower. This is the first place I've stayed that was perfect. Thanks, Hampton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ingrid from NY

Excellent experience

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay, not one complaint!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Burton from Georgetown, TX

Good location for Bay Port Cruise Ship Terminal

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
The people at the desk were nice. The room was a good size and nice. Breakfast was very good. No parking charges. We wanted the hotel for the location because we were leaving for a cruise the next day at the Bay Port Ship Terminal in Houston. On Sunday morning, it was an easy drive to the ship. (We had our own car, so I didn't ask if they had transportation to the ship.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
A very good stay,my only suggestion would be a refrigerator and microwave in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VIAJE PARA FIESTA

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: TODO,SUS INSTALACIONES Y COMODIDAD
Cons: ESPEREMOS QUE CONTINUEN CON PERSONAL BILINGUE, Y PONGAN MAS ATECION PARA LA LIMPIEZA DE LA HABITACION,,DE LO DE MAS TODO BIEN, SI M EJORAN QUE B UENO
Location: CERCA A GALVESTON,CERCA A TIENDAS,COMERCIO,GASOLINAS, ESPACIO PARA SALIR A CAMINAR,,,
MUY BONITO VIJE Y LLEGAR A UN HOTEL COMODO Y AGRADABLE,,FUE ALGO MARAVILLOSO,,LO MALO FUE QUE NO LIMPIARON LA HABITACION Y AL REGRESAR TUVIMOS QUE USAR MISMA SABANAS Y SOLICITAR SOLO TOALLAS NUEVAS,, DE LO DEMAS TODO BIEN...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle from Oklahoma City

Not As Close to the Port of Houston as You'd Think

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
The entrance to the hotel is awful. If you get off on the wrong exit (which my gps told me to) there is an additional toll. Or you can go in the back way but don't hit it hard or you will scrap To get here coming from the north, there were at least 2 tolls - I had 4 tolls my daughter got by with 2). The restaurants that are close by are Olive Garden, etc. To get in the back entrance there are no lights, and so when I called for help the staff acted like I was a moron. What!? It was a dark, unlit road, I'm not from there and it is between TWO construction sites. Duh! The breakfast was good (it was a Saturday morning so I don't know how weekdays compare). We were going out on a cruise the next day and I picked this because it was in the same town as the Port of Houston. There are many closer hotels. I didn't hate it, but I won't return.