Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, reasonable price, quiet
Cons: Better customer service for the staff in the check in counter. Doesn't even know how to welcome their guest.
During our check in, the staff told us that the room we reserved is not available anymore. I don't know why that happen when we have reserved it in advance and have paid for it already. But at least she was able to give us a different room(suite room) for the same price of the room that we booked. The room was awesome, it is so clean, and smells clean as well, even the bathroom is clean. I am really impressed with the cleanliness. I am not impressed with the customer service though, the staff during check out was rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We were there for only overnight and we're impressed with the clean room and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel not too far from anything

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, great location.
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind.
Location: Located in Liberty City TX. , it is about 25-30 min away from Galveston, Kemah, and S. Houston. Their is an outlet mall nearby and many strip malls.
My overall stay at the Hampton Inn over our Fourth Of July weekend was excellent! After driving 4.5 hours, it was very refreshing to arrive to a clean and well air conditioned room. It was as pictured online, with no disappointments. The staff was very courteous, helpful, and bilingual (which was a huge huge plus)! I loved the location since it was only about 25 min. from Galveston, Kemah, and about 40 min from Houston so everything was pretty accessible. We will deff be staying here or at any other Hampton hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel before getting on a cruise in Galveston

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Used this hotel because it was cheaper than stayin in Galveston before getting on cruise. It was nice enough. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to Galveston

Posted May 27, 2014
Staff courteous rooms great pool housekeepers great will recommend to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Murugan from Austin

Queen is not really queen size

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
No trouble at the hotel. Good breakfast. We booked a room with 2 queen beds. But feel like its more of twin size bed than regular queen. Other than that no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jackie from Austin

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for 1 night on a Friday. The hotel is fairly new and in good shape. My room was very spacious and clean. I personally like Hampton Inns because I like the beds and pillows and I sleep very comfortably. No complaints. I would stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was very nice! The king size bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very nicely done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jimmie D. Poissoit from Conroe, TX

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable stay. Was disappointed that our room (King Bed) did not have a microwave or a small refrigerator. I could have enjoyed a cool drink at night.