Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Clean hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: NIce quiet, staff was great
Cons: breakfast the hard boiled eggs were full of water..
Location: Great location close to all things we needed...
Hotel was great , traffic terrible but I worked around it ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo Tx

Awesome Weekend!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Everything was perfect
Location: Near the highway and had very good restaurants near!! :)
The hotel was amazingly clean, the staff was wonderful! definitely staying at the Hampton Inn again :D veryyy pleased and satisfied!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburg tx

Right off of hwy 290

Posted Aug 4, 2014
It was a nice place to stay I slept comfortable, too bad I didn't have time to get in the pool the breakfast was good compared to other comparable places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
very clean room. room smelled clean too ! not like cleaning chemicals. staff was super friendly and helpful. our room was quiet. ( but we do always sleep with esrplugs ).our room wss plain without micro and frig. tv / remote not very modern, but we rarely watch television anyway. hot. / cold breakfast sufficiently stocked buffet was good for free. attendant seemed slightly annoyed or maybe just very busy , but still helpful. we would definitely stay here again mainly because of the very clean room, courteous staff and grest price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great price nice hotel n breakfast was awesome! ! HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Overall, a good experience and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, Wy

Nice Hotel, but on a one way road

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Rate, nice amenities, clean, perks
Cons: Breakfast staff could be a bit friendlier
Location: Northwest Houston right on the freeway, plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby
Very nice hotel but it is on a one way road separated by the Northwest Freeway so you literally have to go north past the hotel by a 1/4 mile or so and go under freeway to circle back south to the hotel, it wouldn't be a big deal but the traffic sucks in Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: Better lighting in the back parking lot. There was a big rain/windstorm and the pool was not cleaned for a couple of days. Note that it was a holiday
Location: Convenient and centrally located. Close to 290 and 610. Lots of construction on the roads near the hotel, so plan ahead.
We loved the bedding, neutrogena shampoo and the comforters. The staff were friendly and provided daily cokd water bottles on our way out. The breakfast buffet was very good and had a variety of yogurts, hot oatmeal, eggs, sausage and good breads and juices. The roomsmwere nice and clean and the coomo areas of the botel were very clean and well maintained. Recently renovated, nice overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Nice inexpensive hotel near 290 and FM1960.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The staff and the breakfast were top notch. Plenty of parking. The front desk was always well attended.
Cons: The air conditioning. Definitely the air conditioning. Cools adequately, but it's loud and doesn't offer a lot of control.
Location: Easy (easy as it gets in Houston) access to most of Houston. There are plenty of things to do very nearby in northwest Houston.
The staff were the best. Very friendly, attentive and responsive to every need. The bottled water and the breakfast provided (between 6 and 10 a.m.) were very appreciated, and the breakfast was actually very, very good, and quite abundant. No mere "continental" fare. The room and bathroom were extremely clean and well kept. The king size bed was fresh and comfortable. The furniture and closet space provided everything I needed. LOTS of outlets for charging cell phones, camera batteries and laptops, etc. My only complaint was the air conditioning, which is why my overall rating, and that for facilities and room comfort are just short of "excellent." My original room smelled extremely musty, almost of mildew or mold, and it stirred up my allergies enough that I had to take medication. And I do believe it was from a poorly functioning air conditioning unit. I was promptly and cheerfully moved, however, when I complained. The air conditioner in the second room functioned much, much better, but it never shut off on its own, and it was quite loud. Quieter units with better temperature control would be a HUGE improvement in an otherwise excellent hotel. In spite of the air conditioning issues, I'd be happy to stay here again, though. The staff were just incredible, every single one of them I had contact with. They seem happy to go above and beyond. The housekeeper for my room, Delia, was absolutely meticulous. She made my stay especially pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Posted Jun 30, 2014
My stay was great. Check-in was easy and complimentary products were all available and offered by the great staff.The bed is very comfortable and free breakfast each morning was great. I'll definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.