Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Awsome hotel near galleria

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Very nice hotel with excellent staff and very good breakfast buffet. We also enjoyed the swimming pool and the jacuzzi in our room...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are glad you enjoyed our Hotel, and all the amenities we have to offer. Please come back and see us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: Nothing...it was great.
Location: Just a few blocks from the Galleria, also close to downtown, and many nice restaurants.
The young man who checked us in was so friendly, helpful, cheerful. He was there when we checked in at 3:00 PM, when we got back to the hotel at 10:00 PM, and was back when I went for breakfast at 8:00 AM. I jokingly said, "You must have stayed all night!" The breakfast buffet was excellent, and far exceeded my expectations for the typical "breakfast included" meal at other hotels. The secluded location just off of IH-610 Loop in the Galleria area was excellent. I have stayed in several Hampton Inns and found all to be excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hampton Inn brand, and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I didn't expect to be charged with $14 just for park my car inside the gated parking lot. Staff should let me know when I asked for the parking lot area. Other than that everything was very good specially the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We will make sure to follow up with our staff to ensure they are communicating the parking fees effectively. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Houston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Anniversary weekend

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel and its staff were exceptional. From the time we enter the hotel till the time we left was truly an exciting time. Hats off to the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are happy to be a part of such a special weekend! We are glad our staff was able to be a part of it. Please come back and see us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel. Near to the mall.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
You have to pay for parking. Otherwise, everything is satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you can stay with us again the next time you are in the Galleria area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We hope you will come back and see us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Please come back and visit us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Please come back and see us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the heart of the Galleria area

Posted Jul 20, 2014
One thing they should really do is improve the food quality at breakfast. Other than this, the hotel facilities and staff were quite nice and accommodative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are always looking at ways to improve our guest satisfaction. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in the Galleria area!