Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ギャラリアから少し遠いが悪くないです

Posted Feb 6, 2015
ギャラリアから少し遠いのがネックですが、このクラスのホテルにしては周辺のホテルと比べてコストパフォーマンスが良い方だと思います。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Bog standard hotel with limited facilities

Posted Feb 4, 2015
This is a basic hotel in a reasonable area and has a mix of business and "civilian" guests. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant or bar, but does have a breakfast area. However, it was disappointing to note that the plates and cutlery provided were all paper/plastic disposable items. At this price point, i.e. average $125 or more per night, this was quite amazing to me. I've paid less money than that in other hotels and got proper plates and cutlery. Potentially, you are paying for the location, but as with most locations in the US, you can't really walk to nearby restaurants so have to drive (hire a car) or use taxis all the time. The fact that it is near the Galleria (a mile or two away) doesn't really matter because you pretty much have to drive everywhere to get food. I guess the assumption is that most people staying at the hotel have either arrived by car or hired a car - but that might not always be the case. Overall, for me, this hotel would have been a 3 out of 5, but because of the lack of facilities for the price paid, I would give it 2 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get location, great service

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Very comfy place to stay, great service well around . Breakfast was great so many options..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Houston Galleria area

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: There was a lot of unused parking and they are charging $11/night. Why?? Just another source of income?
Nice hotel in a good location for the Galleria area. Breakfast was great, staff was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are glad you enjoyed the Hotel and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom houston

The best breakfast ever...but out of waffles..

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The location and the breakfast,also the availability of drinks.
Cons: More lights in the parking lot
Location: Everything,galleria mall,st Regis bar x fun,cvs,restaurants .
Clean room,convenient location,parking gated. The check in was little slow but I was provided with a lot of information on regard of the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are so sorry to hear we ran out of waffles during your visit - they are our most popular item and we are always striving to make sure we provide superior service at all times, and are sorry you did not receive this experience. We hope you had a great stay overall and we hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Selected for Wired Internet

Posted Dec 21, 2014
I selected the Hampton because it was conveniently located and because it was advertised to have rooms wired for Internet. Other hotels advertised WiFi in rooms. On this trip I needed to be hard-wired into the Internet for Telemedicine HD Conferences to a poor barrio in Lima, Peru. To my dismay I saw that my room only had slow WiFi. Cat at the front desk was very nice and accommodating. She set me up in the Board Room for the three mornings. I was extremely pleased and impressed. Thank you, Cat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad we were able to accommodate you and were able to get you connected to your conference. We hope you will come back and see us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel. Rooms need updating

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Great location but needs updating , room furniture needs to be replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We will be completing a Room Renovation in 2015, so we hope you will be able to come back and visit again when that is done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P baton Rouge, la

My getaway for the weekend

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Really not a lot to tell but my stay was real nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review and feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again on your next trip to Houston!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, nice location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I love Houston and always enjoy my stay. The staff was great and very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback! We are glad you enjoy staying with us and appreciate your loyalty! Please come back and see us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Galleria.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of the room, continental breakfast, anemities.
Cons: Offer free parking.
Everyone of the staff was helpful and courteous. Location was near all the places we needed to be within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us soon!