Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey, NL. Mexico

Nice Hotel near Galleria

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and the location.
Cons: The cost of the parking. It is a little bit high.
Location: Galleria, memorial park.
We went to the Ncaa tournament weekend and was a nice place to stay, it is on to the 610 loop so you can go anywhere in Houston. The staff is very kind. Everything what I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review and feedback! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you next year for the Final Four!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great stay, excellent staff and location. Recommend stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review and feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the Hotel and that the staff provided excellent service. Please come back and see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weslaco, Tx

Close to everything we needed.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. Rooms were spacious and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are glad you enjoyed your room and look forward to seeing you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, LA

The staff was kind, check in/out was fast.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Convenience to shopping and quick access to highways.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Visit the Galleria area for shopping and dining.
My experience was great, clean room, breakfast was plentiful, great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are glad to hear you had an overall great experience and we hope you come back and see us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ギャラリアから少し遠いが悪くないです

Posted Feb 6, 2015
ギャラリアから少し遠いのがネックですが、このクラスのホテルにしては周辺のホテルと比べてコストパフォーマンスが良い方だと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We hope you come back again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Bog standard hotel with limited facilities

Posted Feb 4, 2015
This is a basic hotel in a reasonable area and has a mix of business and "civilian" guests. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant or bar, but does have a breakfast area. However, it was disappointing to note that the plates and cutlery provided were all paper/plastic disposable items. At this price point, i.e. average $125 or more per night, this was quite amazing to me. I've paid less money than that in other hotels and got proper plates and cutlery. Potentially, you are paying for the location, but as with most locations in the US, you can't really walk to nearby restaurants so have to drive (hire a car) or use taxis all the time. The fact that it is near the Galleria (a mile or two away) doesn't really matter because you pretty much have to drive everywhere to get food. I guess the assumption is that most people staying at the hotel have either arrived by car or hired a car - but that might not always be the case. Overall, for me, this hotel would have been a 3 out of 5, but because of the lack of facilities for the price paid, I would give it 2 out of 5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the location did not meet your standards, and that the cutlery was not ideal. All of the items used in our breakfast area are made from recycled materials, and are environmentally friendly. We hope you might try us out again next time you are in Houston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get location, great service

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Very comfy place to stay, great service well around . Breakfast was great so many options..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are glad you enjoyed our Hotel and we hope you come back and see us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DeWaynfrom Gorham, ME

A great stay!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
A great stay but I was disappointed that we had to pay a parking fee. Otherwise, it is a great hotel with great accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2015 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay. Please come back and see us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great service, fantastic location

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
We liked the location since it was 5 mins to the Galleria and close to the highway. Service was friendly and helpful. Breakfast exceeded our expectations. The only thing I wish could be better was that the door could block sounds better. You can hear people's conversations in the hallway at times. Overall we were very happy for choosing this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2015 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay and hope you come back to visit soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fernanfrom texas

excellent hotel!!

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
My fiance and I were in town to shop for my wedding suit and watch houston rockets play. this hotel's location is great. Right in the heart of downtown. Five mins everywhere!!! Shopping, dining.hotel clean and service was excellent. Will stay there again next visit to houston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2015 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are glad we got to be a part of your special weekend and look forward to having you back soon!