Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel. Rooms need updating

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Great location but needs updating , room furniture needs to be replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We will be completing a Room Renovation in 2015, so we hope you will be able to come back and visit again when that is done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P baton Rouge, la

My getaway for the weekend

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Really not a lot to tell but my stay was real nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review and feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again on your next trip to Houston!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, nice location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I love Houston and always enjoy my stay. The staff was great and very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback! We are glad you enjoy staying with us and appreciate your loyalty! Please come back and see us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Galleria.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of the room, continental breakfast, anemities.
Cons: Offer free parking.
Everyone of the staff was helpful and courteous. Location was near all the places we needed to be within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The rooms was very clean and comfortable
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: The location was great and parking was very convenice. I like being on the opposite side of the freeway.
The experience was great. I enjoyed the stay and it was very comfortable and relaxing. The staff was professional and helpful. I will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review and feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Hampton Inn by Galleria

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Positives: - Safer Gated parking for Guests additional $11.00. - Walk in Shower - Good Complimentary breakfast. Quite a bit of tables to accommodate quite a number of guests at the same time. - Access to rooms close to parking. - No noticeable highway noise while inside. Far enough enough from highway to reduce noise but close enough to get on major highways to get around. - Professional staff. - Electrical outlet on lamps to charge phones, etc. - too many hotels miss this easy to provide item. - Bellboy on duty at the time of my checking if you need one. Negatives: - Main drawback was I stayed in Room 137 which is across from the hotels laundry. It is noisy with traffic in the morning. Employee break room is nearby also but no noise from there. - Room a little musty on check in but fine after
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed everything our Hotel had to offer. Please come back and see us soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chelsea

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please let us know what we can improve on so next time you experience a five star stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

快適な部屋

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
部屋は広く、ベットも大きくてとても快適でした。フロントのスタッフも親切でとてもよかったです。ただし、wifiがとても弱く、ほとんど使えませんでした。その点だけが残念でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the overall Hotel. We are working on improving WiFi to ensure all guests have a great connection, as we know how important this is to travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help make a five star stay for you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Senior Citizenfrom Dallas, TX

Easy location for my friends to find me

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was brief - just overnight. Renata checked me in and was very nice, efficient and gracious. Breakfast had a good variety. I liked having safe parking for my car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and are pleased to hear of your satisfaction. We hope you have the chance to come back and see us soon!