Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I didn't expect to be charged with $14 just for park my car inside the gated parking lot. Staff should let me know when I asked for the parking lot area. Other than that everything was very good specially the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Anniversary weekend

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel and its staff were exceptional. From the time we enter the hotel till the time we left was truly an exciting time. Hats off to the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are happy to be a part of such a special weekend! We are glad our staff was able to be a part of it. Please come back and see us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel. Near to the mall.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
You have to pay for parking. Otherwise, everything is satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you can stay with us again the next time you are in the Galleria area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the heart of the Galleria area

Posted Jul 20, 2014
One thing they should really do is improve the food quality at breakfast. Other than this, the hotel facilities and staff were quite nice and accommodative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are always looking at ways to improve our guest satisfaction. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in the Galleria area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Breakfast Buffet

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Everything except the breakfast buffet
Cons: Sme guest are just nasty, but the staff has to stay on top of keeping the dining area clean & make sure there is food out during the breakfast time.
Location: There was some of everything to do in that area, that is why I like the Galleria area so much.
The only problem that I had was the breakfast buffet. The was a Jehovah Witness Conference going on & the morning of breakfast July 5th the dining area was a total mess. Food was everywhere & they were out of most of the breakfast food. The guest that were there were very rude & disrespectful. So me & my guess had to go to IHOP for breakfast. I'm not blaming the hotel for their actions but I wish the staff would have been on top of cleaning up & bringing more breakfast food out to serve. The next morning we didn't even try to come for breakfast. Thanks Debra Coleman
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay, and will follow up regarding your comments on breakfast, as we are always striving to provide 100% satisfaction to our guests. We hope you come back and see us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location for our need!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast!
Cons: All good
Location: All shopping, good restaurants.
This hotel was excellent in every respect, except the ac unit was way too loud and kept us awake all nite! I think it was in need of repair! Cool but loud!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will make sure to follow up. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T.

Awesome location.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
1st time in Houston and the hotels' location took away all the extra anxiety regarding being in a big city. Shopping, great eateries nearby and Starbucks was close enough to walk. Perfect morning stroll.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are glad you were able to enjoy the location and your trip to Houston. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Toronto, ON

Well located facility near the Houston Galleria

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel exhibits cleanliness, comfort, security and a well-maintained pool. Pride of ownership is evident, and management should be congratulated.
This facility is well located near the Houston Galleria shopping center. It is well appointed, with a friendly, courteous and efficient staff who attended to our needs without question. The restaurant recommended by staff was nearby, but unfortunately we were not satisfied with the service. Luckily, the service in the hotel was far superior.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our Hotel and are pleased to hear you found our staff helpful and overall quality satisfactory. We hope you come back and see us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn Galleria Houston

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Great hotel, nice and clean. Quiet. Comfy bed. Clean roomy bathroom. Con: had to pay for parking, on too of renting the room. I think parking should be included in your stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We are glad you found your stay clean and comfortable. With the demand of available parking in the Galleria area, we hope you found the value in the cost of our parking. Please come back and see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect, close to galerias

Posted Jun 1, 2014
It was wonderful i stay for two nights And it was really nice and is not the first time I stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you coming back to see us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!