Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DeQuincy LA.

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the big comfortable bed and it was very Clean. The pool was small but nice.
Cons: Add A Whirlpool
Location: Great location! Close to the traders village and behind the Hotal is the Best BBQ ever!
We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Hotel. The Hotel was very Clean and the bed was very Comfortable. We will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neicy from Katy, Tx

Comfy Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a really nice and comfortable hotel. Only downfall I would say is that I really wished they had refrigerators and microwaves in the room. Other then that I would stay here again and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Very nice staff and rooms were very clean and beds werevery comfortable. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tara from Cypress

Customer Service Nightmare

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had made 2 separate reservations wedding guests. One was for a king bed, & one was for 2 double beds. When my sister got to her room, she realized it was the wrong 1. She headed back to the desk, where the clerk told her that's what the reservation specified. She explained that she believed there were 2 reservations under my name. He found them, & instead of doing a switch-a-roo, he CANCELLED both & said it'd be "easier just to start over." Because my sister didn't have my credit card info, she placed the room on her credit card. A while later, my photographer arrived to check in & provided the clerk w/ his printed confirmation. The clerk proceeded to tell him that he had no such reservation (he had CANCELLED it himself just moments ago). My sister AGAIN explained the situation to the clerk, who eventually gave the photographer a key. When the photographer & his wife got to the room, they found 2 double beds instead of a king. They called the clerk, who refused to move them. At check out, my sister was shocked at her bill. Without permission, the clerk had placed BOTH rooms on her credit card. My sister informed him that she would be paying for one room only. He then called the photographer & told him, "She refused to pay for your room." He asked who "she" was, & the clerk said, "The lady who made the reservations." I gave the clerk my credit card info over the phone, & he interrupted, saying, "You'll have to physically bring me the card."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tpd from Littleton

It's what one should expect from Hampton Inn

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
At $180 a night it was a bit steep for a Hampton Inn in the suburbs of Houston but not a deal breaker..This Hampton does not have a work out room but they compensated by having an agreement with LA Fitness....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Louisiana

Difficult to access

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was fine and staff freindly. My main issue was getting off of 290 and into the location due to all the construction. Maybe up to date driving directions published by the Hotel would be possible?
1 out of 5
Recommended
by satya from Dallas

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
will never stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda

I had a pleasant stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I looked for a Hotel near the venue of the wedding I attended, which was very convenient. The staff is friendly, and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel was easy to find and get to, even with the construction going on around the entrance!