Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Average Facility but Good Value

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location, Price
The room was clean but a bit worn. The staff was pleasant but the hotel was not very busty and breakfast in the morning was not what it should be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Hotel Experience for the Price

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Cons: Update the AC in room 305.
Location: Close to shopping. Restaurants within a few steps of the hotel.
I loved staying at this hotel. The staff was the nicest I have encountered in a very long time. The breakfast was very nice, with a number of options. Fruit, coffee and bottled water were available all day. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. My only complaint (which I did not share with the staff -- they probably would have done something) was the loud noise of the air conditioning unit. I did not want to change rooms after getting settled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice facility

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Staff and room were very nice, NO SURPRISES!
Checkin was quick and cordial. The young lady at the desk asked what floor I preferred and put me on the first floor. The room was as expected and there were no surprises. Coffee maker in room and everything was clean fresh and as expected. What you expect from Hampton.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near my house and i need rooms for my friends from

Posted May 5, 2015
Cons: they could have called me on the phone if their personnel did not communicate
left my daughter at hotel to sleep she just worked the nyt before,i had guests in my house,thet kept on knocking on the door and calling waking her up when i told the desk we r staying another night because my guests did not leave before noon
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gracie, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Houston Stafford. I'm very sorry for the negative experience that your daughter had. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that a similar situation doesn't occur in the future. I hope that we will have an opportunity to make up for this the next time you are in need of a hotel. Sincerely, Justin M. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mandy from Lufkin, Tx

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was super nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlene from Oklahoma City

Always good.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Everything was great, however we found one closer to our need and less expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sherri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EL CAMPO TEXAS

COUNTRYBUNKIN AT THE HAMPTONS!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: LOVE THE HOTEL HAS A GREAT INDOOR SWIMMING POOL AND SAUNA. BREAKFAST LOOKED YUMMY. I CHOSE NOT TO EAT. I WAS DELAYED AT DESK /EARLY CHECKOUT REFUND .
Cons: I PAID CASH FOR A 2 NIGHT STAY! THEY WOULD NOT REFUND CASH BACK TO ME. BUT SAY THEY WILL SEND ME A CHECK IN THE MAIL. NEED TO STATE BEFORE BOOKING.
Location: ACCESS TO THE FREEWAY,VERY CLOSE TO PLACES TO EAT .YOU CAN PARK YOUR CAR AND WALK. FRIDAYS NIGHTS ARE LIVE AND BOOMING .
I WAS VERY EXCITED AND I THANK EXPEDIA FOR LOCATING THIS HOTEL AND HELPING ME TO FIND SUCH A GREAT RATE. I HAD BOOKED FOR 2 NIGHTS BUT AFTER THE FIRST NIGHT IT HAD A BIG BAND ACROSS THE HIGHWAY AND I HEARD THE MUSIC UNTIL 2:00 IN THE MORNING ! IT WAS A BIG BANG TO GET SOME SLEEP! HA.. HA..I DID NOT GET MUCH REST.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vickie, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Houston Stafford. I'm glad that you loved our indoor swimming pool and hot tub, as well as our complimentary breakfast. I do apologize for the troubles you experienced with your bill. As a rule, we do not accept cash payments; however, we made a special exception in your case. As we don't keep cash on hand, we weren't able to refund your money and needed to issue a check. I'm sorry for the inconvenience and hope that we will have another chance to host you on your next trip to the Houston area. Sincerely, Justin M. General Manager