Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Was Nice

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The staff, and the room was nice. Breakfast was great. Not sure what kind of eggs those were.
Cons: fridge, microwave
Location: Lots of nearby restaurants. We were there for a wedding the next day.
Our stay was very nice. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Our only problem was there was no mini fridge or microwave. Had I kn. own that , I would have opted for another hotel. Other than that, the was fine and the staff could not have been any better. When we checked in, I believe John was at the desk and he was just the nicest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The comfortable bed
Location: Location was great. it's close to a mall and lots of restaurants.
This is a nice hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff were very pleasant. I would definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gradyfrom TN

Breakfast

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at Hampton Inn but they really need to add some type of meat to their breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PatriciaCfrom Fayetteville, NC

Nice place

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was difficult to get to because as I was coming from the airport you the hotel was on the other side, if I had not had the GPS I would have never found it. It was still kind of tricky almost though I was going to another hotel. Parking area is small. But the staff was excellent, the rooms were clean and quiet. Beds were comfortable just could not sleep mostly because I had an early flight. TV channels however were not premium I could have done without HBO for Hallmark but what can you say. Breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Good location and easy access to highway.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast area and staff.
Cons: They may need a better housekeeping supervisor and all new staff.
There was an issue with the cleanliness of the bathroom (shower). Even after notifying the front desk, it was not fully resolved. So, we wrote a note to the housekeeper to take care of it. The breakfast area and staff were excellent. The food selection was more than adequate. Juice, coffee, tea and fruits were available 24 hrs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lax, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hampton Inn Houston Stafford. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and the snacks and drinks available throughout the day. Please accept my apologies for the problems you experienced with the cleanliness of your shower. I have already spoken with my housekeeping team to ensure it does not continue to be an issue. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit to Houston. Sincerely, Justin M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Erikafrom Lafayette, la

Great experience at Hampton Inn

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay went well. Every employee encountered was very nice, friendly, helpful! Extremely a superb experience...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mary lopez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom QUERETARO, MEXICO

WORST EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE. PEOR EXPERIENCIA

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: NOTHING LIKED ME ABOUT THIS HOTEL. IT IS OPERATED BY PEOPLE THAT DO NOT HAVE THE MINIMUM RESPECT FOR THE HUMAN RIGHTS OF NOBODY. NO ME GUSTO NADA.
Cons: EVERYTHING CAN BE DONE TO DO IT BETTER. STARTING WITH THE SELECTION OF THEIR STAFF. TODO SE PUEDE MEJORAR EMPEZANDO POR LA SELECCION DEL STAFF.
WORST EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE. AT MIDNIGHT (11:45 PM) THE DESK CLERK KNOCKED AT OUR DOOR WITH A POLICE OFFICER TELLING US WE HAD TO LEAVE THE FACILITIES BECAUSE MY KIDS WERE DOING A LOT OF NOISE. WE HAD JUST ARRIVED TO THE HOTEL. ONE OF MY KIDS WAS IN THE SHOWER, THE OTHER ONE WAS SLEEPING, I WAS ASLEEP AND MY WIFE WAS WATCHING TV. WE WERE NOT DOING ANY NOISE. THEY DIDNT LISTEN AT ALL. THE DESK CLERK DIDN´T LISTEN TO ANYTHING WE HAD TO SAY. I HAVE HIS NAME. HE DIDNT WANT TO GIVE US HIS LAST NAME. I HAD TO FIND IT OUT WITH THE ASISTANT OF THE GENERAL MANAGER (IM NOT EVEN SURE THAT THE LAST NAME OF THE DESK CLERK IS THE CORRECT ONE BECAUSE THEY DIDN´T WANT TO GIVE ME HIS LAST NAME). THEY THREW US OUT OF THE HOTEL TO THE PARKING LOT WITH THREE KIDS. A 6, 14 AND A 17 YEARS OLD AND MY WIFE. IT´S INCREDIBLE THIS PEOPLE CAN DO SUCH AN AUTHORITARIAN ACT WITH THE SUPPORT OF A POLICE OFFICER WHO JUST KEPT TELLING HE HAD TO DO WHAT THE DESK CLERK WAS ASKING HIM TO DO AND THAT HE COULD DO NOTHING ABOUT IT. WE ARE DEFINITIVELY GOING TO SUE THE HOTEL, AND THE POLICE DEPARTMENT. WHATS WORST OF ALL IS THAT THEY DO NOT WANT TO REIMBURSE THE TWO NIGHTS I HAD ALLREADY PAYED AND COULD NOT STAY BECAUSE OF THIS INCIDENT. FUE LA PEOR EXPERIENCIA DE NUESTRA VIDA. A LAS 11:45 PM TOCARON A LA PUERTA DE MI HABITACIÓN LA PERSONA QUE SE ENCONTRABA EN LA RECEPCIÓN JUNTO CON UN OFICIAL DE POLICÍA PIDIENDONOS QUE TENÍAMOS QUE ABANDONAR EL HOTEL INMEDIATAMENTE PORQUE NUESTROS HIJOS ESTABA
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Raul, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. I can only begin to understand how frustrated you must be. Please know that we received countless concerns from other guests about the noise coming from your room. After contacting you about these concerns several times, it was noted that there were screams coming from your room and we were beginning to worry about the safety of our other guests. It was at this time that we felt it was necessary to contact the police. I'm very sorry for the inconvenience this caused you and your family. Also, please know that because you prepaid through Expedia we are unable to refund you for your stay. But, we have spoken with Expedia to let them know that you did not complete your stay. Once again, I'm very sorry that this was your experience with our hotel. Sincerely, Justin M. General Manager