Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good location and easy access to highway.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast area and staff.
Cons: They may need a better housekeeping supervisor and all new staff.
There was an issue with the cleanliness of the bathroom (shower). Even after notifying the front desk, it was not fully resolved. So, we wrote a note to the housekeeper to take care of it. The breakfast area and staff were excellent. The food selection was more than adequate. Juice, coffee, tea and fruits were available 24 hrs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lax, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hampton Inn Houston Stafford. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and the snacks and drinks available throughout the day. Please accept my apologies for the problems you experienced with the cleanliness of your shower. I have already spoken with my housekeeping team to ensure it does not continue to be an issue. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit to Houston. Sincerely, Justin M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorraine from Dallas

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing that could have made it better was a refrigerator in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cj from Texas

Enjoy my stay Here Stafford Tx.

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was short stay well worth it indoor pool nice touch Room was clean quiet . Even got in some gym time fitness center. Thanks Hotel.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by G.subby from Pittsfield

Satisfy

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice,and quiet surroundings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Britty from Oklahoma

great stay!!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly, and the breakfast was great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by unhappy hotel stay from louisiana

no hot water and giant party in lobby

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was no hot water in the room that I stayed in,. Other people had hot water that night but somehow I was assigned a handicapped room which would only let the water get luke warm. Also there was a giant birthday party for a child in the lobby and pool area all day Saturday that lasted into the night. There were children in the pool from this party without adult supervision. Multiple rooms were complaining about the children running up and down the hall. Jumping up and down in their rooms - not sure where their parents were. The lobby staff did nothing to stop except to say that the manager was not there and would not return until Monday. Will not be staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Unhappy Hotel Stay, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the negative experience you had. We appreciate your feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve our services. I have addressed your concerns with my staff to make sure a similar situation is handled differently in the future. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to show you the level of service of which we are capable on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Miranda W. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dancemom from houston

Great hotel and excellent staff!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff went above and beyond to help with bags when arriving late with children and also were very helpful and accomodating for anything else that was needed. The indoor pool was fantastic as well and the hotel and rooms were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Melody from Charlotte

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a business trip hotel was in an ideal location for what we were there to do. Will definitely stay again.