Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The comfortable bed
Location: Location was great. it's close to a mall and lots of restaurants.
This is a nice hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff were very pleasant. I would definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PatriciaCfrom Fayetteville, NC

Nice place

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was difficult to get to because as I was coming from the airport you the hotel was on the other side, if I had not had the GPS I would have never found it. It was still kind of tricky almost though I was going to another hotel. Parking area is small. But the staff was excellent, the rooms were clean and quiet. Beds were comfortable just could not sleep mostly because I had an early flight. TV channels however were not premium I could have done without HBO for Hallmark but what can you say. Breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Good location and easy access to highway.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast area and staff.
Cons: They may need a better housekeeping supervisor and all new staff.
There was an issue with the cleanliness of the bathroom (shower). Even after notifying the front desk, it was not fully resolved. So, we wrote a note to the housekeeper to take care of it. The breakfast area and staff were excellent. The food selection was more than adequate. Juice, coffee, tea and fruits were available 24 hrs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lax, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hampton Inn Houston Stafford. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and the snacks and drinks available throughout the day. Please accept my apologies for the problems you experienced with the cleanliness of your shower. I have already spoken with my housekeeping team to ensure it does not continue to be an issue. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit to Houston. Sincerely, Justin M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Erikafrom Lafayette, la

Great experience at Hampton Inn

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay went well. Every employee encountered was very nice, friendly, helpful! Extremely a superb experience...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mary lopez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T.Afrom Frisco,Tx

Great Stay

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was clean and the staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ok hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
could use some updating
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Houston Stafford. We actually updated our hotel just this year. I apologize if the updates weren't to your liking. Please allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to Houston. Sincerely, Jenny J. Property Support Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jimfrom Austin

Awesome, will always stay here

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exceptionally friendly service of all staff members, the gentlemen in the breakfast room was the best ,I'd give em more stars ratings if I could,love this place..!