Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nicole from buffalo

Very clean

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Was a little upset with the fact the pool was closed for renovations. That's the very reason we booked this hotel so far away from where we were going. We were also a little disappointed that we were not given pillows for the additional guests(our children) that we paid an addition fee for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JL

nice stays

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
very clean room and friendly staff, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Was great !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like other hampton

Posted Jan 3, 2014
I booked a 2 queen bed room and paid in full through expedia. However, they didn't save one for me. When I arrived they said they didn't have one and they didn't know why. Obiviously, they just gave it to someone. So I had to stay a king bed room and had very uncomfortable night. Besides that, generally it's a bit old and less clean than other hamton that I stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry that we did not have your room ready when you arrived. We will work with Expedia to figure out why this happened and to ensure it does not happen again. Please allow us another opportunity to change your mind on your next visit to Stafford. Sincerely, Dellaree S. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Christmas stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable stay and excellent facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly staffs, rooms decor are dated

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Will give it a try again cos of the friendly staffs. Hope to see some upgrades to their rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Stafford. I'm glad to hear that my friendly staff was able to make your stay memorable. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Dellaree S. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gerald from Bishop

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay - awesome service, terrific breakfast buffet, and room was extremely clean and comfortable. Outstanding location with many restaurants nearby. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jules from San Antonio TX

Super Staff

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the time we walked in at 10:00 pm until we left at noon the next day, everything was super. All of the staff were very friendly: the front desk folks, the breakfast staff, and the cleaning crew. KUDOS Hampton Inn!