Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom EL CAMPO TEXAS

COUNTRYBUNKIN AT THE HAMPTONS!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: LOVE THE HOTEL HAS A GREAT INDOOR SWIMMING POOL AND SAUNA. BREAKFAST LOOKED YUMMY. I CHOSE NOT TO EAT. I WAS DELAYED AT DESK /EARLY CHECKOUT REFUND .
Cons: I PAID CASH FOR A 2 NIGHT STAY! THEY WOULD NOT REFUND CASH BACK TO ME. BUT SAY THEY WILL SEND ME A CHECK IN THE MAIL. NEED TO STATE BEFORE BOOKING.
Location: ACCESS TO THE FREEWAY,VERY CLOSE TO PLACES TO EAT .YOU CAN PARK YOUR CAR AND WALK. FRIDAYS NIGHTS ARE LIVE AND BOOMING .
I WAS VERY EXCITED AND I THANK EXPEDIA FOR LOCATING THIS HOTEL AND HELPING ME TO FIND SUCH A GREAT RATE. I HAD BOOKED FOR 2 NIGHTS BUT AFTER THE FIRST NIGHT IT HAD A BIG BAND ACROSS THE HIGHWAY AND I HEARD THE MUSIC UNTIL 2:00 IN THE MORNING ! IT WAS A BIG BANG TO GET SOME SLEEP! HA.. HA..I DID NOT GET MUCH REST.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vickie, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Houston Stafford. I'm glad that you loved our indoor swimming pool and hot tub, as well as our complimentary breakfast. I do apologize for the troubles you experienced with your bill. As a rule, we do not accept cash payments; however, we made a special exception in your case. As we don't keep cash on hand, we weren't able to refund your money and needed to issue a check. I'm sorry for the inconvenience and hope that we will have another chance to host you on your next trip to the Houston area. Sincerely, Justin M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great hotel! Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Great trip. The hotel staff was wonderful. Friendly, helpful and great with my kids!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MUMBAI

very comfortable

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Good hotel to stay. Near to Sugar land. Nice hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n

Good location

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Close to Resturaunts. Easy access to Houston and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise at Hampton Inn

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: I liked how clean the rooms were, and the comfortable bedding they provided.
From the moment I checked in, to the time I checked out, it was a great experience. Nice staff, nice room and very comfortable beds. I was pleasantly surprised and will recommend The Hampton Inn to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location, easy to find.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, and comfortable. AC is good. Breakfast make my day.
Location: good location. Near restaurants and convenient stores.
good breakfast with variety of choices. Staff are friendly.Clean rooms. Bedding is nice and updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, pleasant staff, indoor pool and location.
We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable; the staff was very helpful and the breakfast delicious. The indoor pool was clean and provided great entertainment for our granddaughters. Several restaurants were within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of the Hampton Inn Houston Stafford! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It was great to meet you and your grandchildren! I'm happy we were able to help entertain them! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Stafford area! With warm regards, Justin Miller General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Comfortable and clean, complete breakfast was great!! Staff was super friendly, will definitely stay again when in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn Houston Stafford! I'm so pleased to hear that you found us to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to your next stay. Regards, Justin Miller General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mohammadfrom Chicago, IL

excellent place.

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
excellent place to stay..