Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great breakfast. Low prices . Great location. Room seemed a little dingy and run down
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, affordable rates and convenient location. Please accept my apologies that your room was not to your liking. I hope you will allow the Hampton Inn Houston Willowbrook Mall another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Sonya D. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Stay here each time I stay In Houston for work. Restaurants close by, and near my work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Houston Willowbrook! I am happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. We love having you here and look forward to your return! Kind regards, Sonya D. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Temp Regulation

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The temperature in our room would not regulate. No matter what temperature we set the thermostat at, it would either get too hot or too cold. The "auto" feature was a bit misleading. Other than that, all was well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback of the Hampton Inn Houston Willowbrook! I apologize for any problems you had with your thermostat. Please know that I have my maintenance team working to resolve any issues with the temperature of the rooms. Please allow us another opportunity to host you. We love having you here! Best regards, Sonya D. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manuel from Saltillo, Mexico

Excellent Location! Great Bed.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Unfortunately I stayed there for only one night but it was very good. Bed is really confortable and you have several options for dinner within walking distance. Willowbrook Mall is also about 3 minutes walk. Great if you have business in the area or for a quick getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hope from Nederland, TX

Quiet & Comfortable

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 1 night and was extremely satisfied. The gentleman that was at the front desk was extremely polite and helpful. The room was very quiet and comfortable. I did have trouble finding it. Drove past at least twice. But I would love to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hope, Thank you for the five star review and your kind comments about the front desk staff. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again next time you are in the area! We love having you here! Sonya D. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the five stars! We love having you here. Kind thanks, Sonya D. General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TC

Ugh!!!

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
All-in-all the experience was way below average. The toilet ran off and on all night the first night. I mentioned it to the front desk and the maintenance guy 'fixed' it. It didn't work. So, I didn't get much sleep. Went to make coffee in the morning and the coffee maker was a mess...swell!!! The hotel is located near several clubs, so I felt the bass of the music until 2 AM each morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear TC, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apologies for the running toilet, and that it was not fixed right away. I will have my maintenance team address this immediately. I'm also sorry to hear about the coffee maker in your room. I will follow up with my housekeeping staff to ensure this doesn't happen again. We hope with our continued efforts to improve every stay for our guests, you will give the Hampton Inn Willowbrook another try next time you stay in the area. Sincerely, Sonya D. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MCMC from Houston , Texas

A Plesant surprise

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We planned a girls night out to Whiskey River and wanted to stay close by . I am glad we picked this Hotel, staff are very friendly, rooms are on the basic side but comfortable and spotlessly clean. Plenty of parking spaces and a decent breakfast included in the price. We are definitely staying here again for our next night out at Whiskey River .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear MCMC, I am thrilled to hear about your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Willowbrook! We look forward to hosting your next girls night out. We love having you here! Regards, Sonya D. General Manager