Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for an overnight layover!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Staff was great and welcoming! They made sure we had a ride from and back to the airport. They were also able to set us up with a taxi for dinner. Would definitely recommend it to any who ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Perfect...clean room, very friendly professional staff. I will return within 3 weeks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful. They had our taxi booked and on time for our return to the airport. The room was great. Most comfortable hotel room I've ever stayed in! I would stay there again if passing through Houston again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Lubbock, Texas

Well-appointed hotel in handy location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Good hot breakfast with meat available and waffles; overall, clean, light, quiet and friendly. Early check-in permitted if rooms are open.
Cons: lighting controls in the bathroom
Location: Houston Intercontinental Airport is 1 mile away. Nearby attractions included a STAR TREK convention (trip purpose), NASA Johnson Space Center, etc.
I thoroughly enjoyed two nights and most of three days here -- the conference I attended nearby was handy. Indoors here, in contrast to that location, the sound of aircraft from Houston Intercontinental never intruded. Be aware that some entry locks must be opened by lifting the handle toward the ceiling on the outside (but not all of them; staff can help identify which locks work which direction). Though I didn't ask for it, I found my room very much an accessible / ADA compliant space -- also not the case with the location nearby. So I think this is a great value. Oh, and the pool is nice, too -- privacy plantings but not too shaded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable hotel close to the airport.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: None
Location: NA
Shuttle drivers & hotel clerks were exceptionally helpful and pleasant. Good experience !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed before morning flight.

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: Fix peeling wallpaper and chipped tile.
Location: Close to airport and fast food.
We spent one night after driving from Austin before a morning flight. Our room in this Hampton Inn seemed a bit tired. Specifically the wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling off the wall. This could have been due to the Houston humidity or a leak. Regardless it was unattractive. As is the Hampton Inn norm, the bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The price was right. Overall it was a good stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Once again this hotel overbook... AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Don't overbook... your getting paid
2nd time in less than a year. Alt hotel was >40 min away. PLEASE be careful, last thing you want is a midnight check in after flighting 4 hours... and find your confirmed reservation means NOTHING.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Great place to stay

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful
We stayed on this hotel as we had a ten hour layover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nelsoncrew from Maine

Clean, comfortable, close to airport

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Service desk was very pleasant and accommodating.
Cons: The shuttle service was not the best. Upon arrival, there were too many people needing transport, which left several of us to wait another 25 minutes.
Location: We only stayed for a quick overnight, but there was a restaurant close by at another hotel.
We had a quick overnight stop in Houston, and needed a room. This filled the bill perfectly. Close to the airport (less than 15 minutes with traffic), clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy, but reasonably priced and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, nice place.

Posted May 4, 2014
Hotel was nice, night staff very nice. Room looked clean but after close inspection was NOT. Main problem with our stay was shuttle driver did not show up for work and our 6:00am shuttle didn't leave hotel till 6:20 and we almost missed our flight. Will never stay there again!!