Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

great stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: comfortable beds, I have learned to ask for the upper levels...quieter
The construction to the rear of the parking lot during the day was my primary concern. One of the beds needed adjustment (squeaking) but did not affect the overall comfort of the room. I have stayed here many times over the past few years with a very comfortable stay and always a great breakfast. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa

Webster Texas NASA Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness and location
Cons: Internet connection was erratic and slow at times. A LAN based option would be good.
Location: Many eating establishments, local mall and even bowling lanes all nearby. Many in walking distance.
Excellent hotel in which I annually book and stay during visits to see family. Staff, cleanliness and location are keys to my consistent re-booking. Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to par for Hampton Inn

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Our first impression was not very good. Rosharra checked us in and did not greet us or smile at us. When we approached the desk, she just looked at us and waited for us to start talking. We booked 2 rooms. One was ready, the other was not. When the second room was ready, it was in poor condition. The AC didn't work and the carpet was soaking wet. The manager had the engineer check out the AC, but he never got it working. The manager said the hotel was booked and didn't have another room for us. She said that she would give us towels to put down on the wet carpet. We were offered a different room at 8:30pm. However, the kids were already in bed and we didn't want to change that late. The hallways needed to be vacuumed and the pool needed cleaning. The breakfast was okay, but the staff could not keep up with stocking it or cleaning the area. I told the manager about our problems when we checked out. She said that if we had booked the hotel through Hampton, she would have refunded our money, but because we booked with Expedia, she could not help us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Don't

Posted Aug 31, 2014
From the moment we arrive we could sence the indifference the staff had towards each other. Not only were they bad to us but bad to people in the phone. We thot it would be ok for one night. Boy were we mistaken. There is so much noise inside the hotel, it was coming thru the door, thru the walls. We had elephants above us. We didn't get any rest. We had a terrible night. We wanted to spend the whole day at the Johnson Space center but we couldn't because we were too tired. We will not recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: The free breakfast was just ok. First day was very crowded and ran out of forks, next day was better.
Location: Lots of places to walk and eat
The first day I had a 2queen room and the AC was not good. Wasn't awful, kept it kind of cool. Next day I moved to a queen suite because I had another person come. Best hotel room I've ever had it. Would of moved in if I could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great Weekend Vacation

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms.
Cons: I had no complaints.
Location: Very close to the NASA/Johnson Space Center. A little far from downtown (with traffic it took us 45 minutes to get from the zoo to our hotel).
We had a great experience at this Hampton Inn & Suites. Check in was quick and efficient. I asked for a roll away crib at check in and the front desk staff wheeled it to my room in minutes. Then she helped me unload our luggage cart and took that out for me. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast selection was nice. The waffle station got really crowded - perhaps maybe adding one additional waffle iron would be helpful so it's not such a long wait. But other than that, we had no problems. Loved the variety. The pool was also very nice. The hot tub was very warm, but not sweltering. I dislike it when you get in a hot tub and start to sweat because the water is so hot. The pool felt heated (not sure if it was or if it was just warm from the sun) so our kids didn't come out with blue lips. Overall a very nice stay. I would definitely visit this location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joan P. from Louisville, KY

Great breakfast!

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here 3 nights, and our stay was practically perfect! No complaints at all. This place has the best free breakfast I've ever had at a hotel - nice and hot, and something different every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tammy P. from Round Rock, Tx.

Close to location of my brother's wedding

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and very clean. Did have a couple problems. We had a suite because I wanted 2 TV's. Well the one in the living area for the kids didn't work. The a/c in the living area was not working as well so the doors had to stay open to cool both rooms. The fold out sofa didn't have blankets so I called to front desk, they told me to come down and get some then when I got down there I was informed that they were out of blankets. I paid a higher price for the suite than hotels.com had quoted me, and I was very disappointed. The next morning at breakfast, the line was out into the check in area to make waffles. There were only 2 waffle makers and no limit on how many, which would normally be a good thing, but there was a woman who made 10 waffles at 2 minutes each while we all just stood there in line. I think there should be something done to make that a little better. Poor people that were behind us didn't even want waffles but was stuck in that line just to get to the other hot items. We let them in front of us and even ask the people in front of us to do the same, which they did. Maybe the waffle makers should be in another area. Just sayin'. I'm sure this was probably an isolated incident. I don't usually "rag" on places without good reason but it was just one thing after another for us on this trip. If I ever need to stay there again I will make them check all these things before we even unload our bags from the car. LOL!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from Texas

Inconsiderate

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I realize the cancellation policy is 24 hours prior to date, but my daughter had a medical emergency and they would not allow me to cancel the same morning. And they charged me $22 more than what my invoiced stated in the email confirmation. Not impressed.