Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Jr Suite Close to NASA and Kemah

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the beautiful pool, the good food and complementay beer and wine in the evening, and the large 2 bedroom suite.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: NASA and Kemah Boardwalk.
Overall, it was a good experience. Really enjoyed the jr suite with the separate bedrooms and large kitchen. The breakfast buffet was good, varied and plentiful. I had to request extra towel both night even though we were booked for 5 persons. I was very disappointed that housekeeping did not clean room (as in empty overflowing waste baskets) or leave clean towels or make beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hampton Inn

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Very clean hotel, staff helpful. Good breakfast nice big room, good nights sleep. Good and free parking, would use again
Location: Ideal for Space Centre, didn't get much chance to explore further
Stayed one night on the way to George Bush Airport, picked hotel near to Space Centre that we intended to visit, there were some good restaurants across the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

pricing questionable

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Cons: the upkeep of the rooms needs to be monitored more closely
Location: near shopping malls and attractions
noted the Expedia price was the same as the regular rate. Hampton Inn has it own rewards program through Hilton. I like this location, the staff is great, I have stayed at this location 5 times or so. the breakfast is always nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Longview, TX

Misleading...

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and it was pretty clean. Location is good because it's near Houston and also Galveston.
Cons: Make your listings very clear. Say in clear language "This is not a suite and doesn't look like the pictures" or put pictures of the actual room.
Location: Houston, Galveston, NASA, pretty much everything is close-ish.
We paid for what we thought was a Suite, but when we arrived it was a regular room w/ a foldout couch where the other bed would go. Not a huge deal, but having two small children meant we had to go to bed at the same time they did so in the future we'll be booking direct to keep this from happening again. The pictures for our room showed a kitchenette and we didn't have it. The pics showed two rooms and it was one regular ole hotel room. It's only a problem because we thought we were paying for a suite and it wasn't. The breakfast was good, but the coffee was terrible. The coffee in the room using the little one cup deal was better, so we ended up starting the day without decent coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from Shreveport Louisiana

Summer Break

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Stayed for three nights and had three rooms. All rooms where clean and well kept. Everyone found something they liked in the breakfast area which was quite nice. Most remodeling was finished and looked great. They were finishing the pool area when we left. Very convenient location. Would defiantly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ethan from d

Ok

Posted May 25, 2014
Ok hotel for the money.............................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diann from San Antonio, TX

near great shopping

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: value for the price
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: Baybrook Mall is near by plus shopping around the mall. Great restaurants very near the hotel.
I most always stay at this location, staff is great, room is great, breakfast is great. Bed is very comfortable, sheets are very comfortable. I will continue to stay here when I visit the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zach from Texas

Nice hotel near shopping & restaurants.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Convenience and facility conditions.
Cons: Insure that the staff assign an accommodation that is satisfactory to the client.
Location: Good location convenient to shopping, entertainment, restaurants.
A very pleasing experience as far as the accommodations were concerned. The only negative I would highlight is that we were assigned a handicap equipped room that we did not request nor were we told that it was a handicap room at check-in. Neither I nor my wife is handicapped. This was a major inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob from australia

Great location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Easy to access freeway and shopping mall. Many places to eat nearby. Breakfast buffet was a bit lacking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Lake Charles, LA

Nice, clean, close to the space center

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The front desk clerk was friendly. The front lobby was clean and attractive. Our room was clean and inviting. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The bathroom was clean and spacious. The continental breakfast was decent, with a good variety of food. I have no complaints! I will always choose Hampton Inn. Oh and the free, 24 hour coffee is fantastic.