Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Texas Hill Country

Very comfortable hotel and convenient

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Convenience and comfort.
Location: Convenient to shopping and restaurants and NASA.
Enjoyed our stay although short. Bed was comfortable and room was very clean and roomy. Minimum noise from outside and neighboring rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nice for the night

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Location: Johnson Space Center
Great area to stay for proximity of planned tour. Absolutely no shortages of dining options within walking distance. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Nice hotel with recent update to modern design and settings. Close to dinning establishments and shopping areas. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
nice hotel, clean, neat, close to everything. good breakfast, nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Cons: Breakfast, maybe bacon could be more cooked......eggs a bit tastier......
Location: Location for me was great, since it was a stop in the way to Galveston
I stayed just one night, everything was alright. Room was nice and clean. All good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boerne, Texas

Quick stayover

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and tidy.
Cons: The toilet handle was sticky; the bowl would not fill unless the handle was jiggled.
Location: Quick access to the interstate and many nice restaurants very near.
Everything about this hotel was wonderful other than the sticky toilet handle...thus the rating. My family and I really enjoyed the fabulous free breakfast!! I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of things to do in the area

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Allow pets.
Location: Great restaurants. Nasa is down the street. Galvestion is just 30 min. away.
Overall wonderful. Breakfast was really good. Place well-maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but has bugs

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Staff, location, condition, facilities everything is perfect and working but there is only one problem. I stayed one night and killed three cockroaches both in bath and in room. Sometimes first one is a bad chance but three means there is a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom DFW, TX

GREAT Hotel, Excellent location!!!

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: The location is great. Hotel was clean, roomy and seemed new. Nicely decorated and modern.
Cons: The breakfast was good with great selections. The eggs were ok, but there were plenty of other options.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants in the immediate vicinity!!! Jason's Deli is across the street (easy and good for kids).
Our little family (2 adults + 2 kids) had a quick getaway and stayed at this lovely hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nothing special

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Breakfast staff did not show up on a Monday morning, so breakfast was not available until almost 8AM. Elevator was dirty with handprints everywhere. Room was clean. Nothing too special about this Hampton Inn