Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Nice hotel with recent update to modern design and settings. Close to dinning establishments and shopping areas. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
nice hotel, clean, neat, close to everything. good breakfast, nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Cons: Breakfast, maybe bacon could be more cooked......eggs a bit tastier......
Location: Location for me was great, since it was a stop in the way to Galveston
I stayed just one night, everything was alright. Room was nice and clean. All good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boerne, Texas

Quick stayover

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and tidy.
Cons: The toilet handle was sticky; the bowl would not fill unless the handle was jiggled.
Location: Quick access to the interstate and many nice restaurants very near.
Everything about this hotel was wonderful other than the sticky toilet handle...thus the rating. My family and I really enjoyed the fabulous free breakfast!! I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of things to do in the area

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Allow pets.
Location: Great restaurants. Nasa is down the street. Galvestion is just 30 min. away.
Overall wonderful. Breakfast was really good. Place well-maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but has bugs

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Staff, location, condition, facilities everything is perfect and working but there is only one problem. I stayed one night and killed three cockroaches both in bath and in room. Sometimes first one is a bad chance but three means there is a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom DFW, TX

GREAT Hotel, Excellent location!!!

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: The location is great. Hotel was clean, roomy and seemed new. Nicely decorated and modern.
Cons: The breakfast was good with great selections. The eggs were ok, but there were plenty of other options.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants in the immediate vicinity!!! Jason's Deli is across the street (easy and good for kids).
Our little family (2 adults + 2 kids) had a quick getaway and stayed at this lovely hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nothing special

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Breakfast staff did not show up on a Monday morning, so breakfast was not available until almost 8AM. Elevator was dirty with handprints everywhere. Room was clean. Nothing too special about this Hampton Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Excellent Experience

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Clean. Friendly staff. Convenient to area attractions and to Houston and Galveston.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Location: Just a short distance to Space Center Houston and NASA's Johnson Space Center. Just a few miles to Kemah and its boardwalk with a roller coaster.
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is centrally located between Houston and Galveston. Breakfast has multiple choices. Some breakfast items are different each day which adds variety to the breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arlington, texas

Great trip

Posted Feb 4, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hotel was clean. Breakfast was delicious.