Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa

Webster Texas NASA Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness and location
Cons: Internet connection was erratic and slow at times. A LAN based option would be good.
Location: Many eating establishments, local mall and even bowling lanes all nearby. Many in walking distance.
Excellent hotel in which I annually book and stay during visits to see family. Staff, cleanliness and location are keys to my consistent re-booking. Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to par for Hampton Inn

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Our first impression was not very good. Rosharra checked us in and did not greet us or smile at us. When we approached the desk, she just looked at us and waited for us to start talking. We booked 2 rooms. One was ready, the other was not. When the second room was ready, it was in poor condition. The AC didn't work and the carpet was soaking wet. The manager had the engineer check out the AC, but he never got it working. The manager said the hotel was booked and didn't have another room for us. She said that she would give us towels to put down on the wet carpet. We were offered a different room at 8:30pm. However, the kids were already in bed and we didn't want to change that late. The hallways needed to be vacuumed and the pool needed cleaning. The breakfast was okay, but the staff could not keep up with stocking it or cleaning the area. I told the manager about our problems when we checked out. She said that if we had booked the hotel through Hampton, she would have refunded our money, but because we booked with Expedia, she could not help us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Don't

Posted Aug 31, 2014
From the moment we arrive we could sence the indifference the staff had towards each other. Not only were they bad to us but bad to people in the phone. We thot it would be ok for one night. Boy were we mistaken. There is so much noise inside the hotel, it was coming thru the door, thru the walls. We had elephants above us. We didn't get any rest. We had a terrible night. We wanted to spend the whole day at the Johnson Space center but we couldn't because we were too tired. We will not recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: The free breakfast was just ok. First day was very crowded and ran out of forks, next day was better.
Location: Lots of places to walk and eat
The first day I had a 2queen room and the AC was not good. Wasn't awful, kept it kind of cool. Next day I moved to a queen suite because I had another person come. Best hotel room I've ever had it. Would of moved in if I could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great Weekend Vacation

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms.
Cons: I had no complaints.
Location: Very close to the NASA/Johnson Space Center. A little far from downtown (with traffic it took us 45 minutes to get from the zoo to our hotel).
We had a great experience at this Hampton Inn & Suites. Check in was quick and efficient. I asked for a roll away crib at check in and the front desk staff wheeled it to my room in minutes. Then she helped me unload our luggage cart and took that out for me. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast selection was nice. The waffle station got really crowded - perhaps maybe adding one additional waffle iron would be helpful so it's not such a long wait. But other than that, we had no problems. Loved the variety. The pool was also very nice. The hot tub was very warm, but not sweltering. I dislike it when you get in a hot tub and start to sweat because the water is so hot. The pool felt heated (not sure if it was or if it was just warm from the sun) so our kids didn't come out with blue lips. Overall a very nice stay. I would definitely visit this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by May from Beeville

Nice hotel to relax and excellent customer service

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We took our son to NASA summer day camp. We arrived after 1pm and to check out the next morning. I asked the hotel General Manager if we could bring our son back to the hotel swimming pool for a while after he finished the day camp at NASA even though we already checked out. He said "Absolutely; no issues at all. I have a son too so I know." That IS personal customer service!!! I was very impressed. The rooms are clean. The lobby is comfortable. The breakfast is good and the swimming pool is nice. Although the stay was short, we were able to relax in this hotel environment. Highly recommended to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Relaxing

Posted Jul 21, 2014
From arrival I felt a sense of relaxation. The breakfast was warm and fresh. Pillows were a little too soft but the bed was perfect. The division of the beds was perfect for privacy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Ok stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Will not book with Expedia again since the description of the room I booked was not the one that we received when we finally arrived. I stayed at Hampton Hotel in New York which was great so it came highly recommended however this time was not, especially the comfort of the beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lakewood ca

Good easy access hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast included
Cons: Restrict usage of the computers I the business center to adults only. There were children in there playing games.
Location: We were able to go to the Johnson space since it was very close to the hotel
We had a delay in arrival and the staff was very accommodating