Ratings based on 1,848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview, Texas

Downtown hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Nice hotel and a great location to the concert venue. We were able to walk to the concert and then to eat afterwards. The staff at the hotel was courteous and professional. Would definitely stay here again. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, my husband and I were surprised by this!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

place was packed for a Garth Brooks concert

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: location to venue
Cons: when you are sold out, staff up for the increased business
did not receive my value for the 250.00 cost. valet was backed up an a long wait
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great Hotel and Service

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Bedding and food.
Cons: Nothing, the room was silent and the service was exceptional.
Location: The hotel is right in the heart of Houston.
We stayed here for one night on June 30 after our flight had been delayed through United. It was like being at home after standing in line after line at the airport. We ordered room service and had an excellent meal at 1:30am. The room was clean and the beds were as comfortable as I've had in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Very close to Toyota center

Posted Jun 29, 2015
It was a great hotel! Great service my only complaint was that although the there were about 8 elevators there was always a huge line to get in them. One elevator was down at heaviest traffic time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette, la

Great hotel for any vacation/event

Posted Jun 29, 2015
My wife and I stayed here on a Saturday evening in order to go to a day game between the Astros and Yankees. We didn't know there were going to be plenty of events going on in the downtown area, naïve on our part. Traffic was a bit congested in the evening with a double Garth Brooks concert, construction, and a parade. The hotel is massive. I would stay here again and again for any downtown event. It's location is great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disorganized and Worn Out

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Learn how to staff and stock up for capacity crowds! Clean up the place.
Location: Toyota Center and GRB convention center are next door. There is a park, but honestly not much for a visitor to do there.
This hotel is a mess from beginning to end. During check in - they insisted I reserved two rooms (expedia confirmation showed one). I was supposed to have park view - which they mentioned during the check in, but when I arrived at the room, I had a lovely view of the roof of the old convention center and elevated freeway. There was NO in-room dining. They apparently were 100% at capacity therefore were not staffed or managed to handle that many people. Ridiculous considering that they next to a convention center! You would think it would be pretty normal to be busy. There are very few restaurants nearby - Houston is a driving type of town. The room was clean but it had these little weird square ottomans in lieu of chairs. So, spending any time in your room other than laying on the bed is quite awkward with only one real chair. That kind of forces you to go to the lobby and find seating. The fabric chairs there looked dirty and blown out cushions. It was not comfortable at all. We ended up finding a table and chairs to sit at but lets face it, thats not very conducive to a relaxing atmosphere. Valet - very pricey and took 20+ minutes to check in. The check out went better but when I got my car, the seat had been adjusted not only for distance, but also for recline and height. And, the best part was the new hispanic station that was added as #1 in my radio settings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Close to Minute maid

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Close to ball park. 6 blocks
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Didn't care for the nearby bars (Luck's Pub) overpriced. These are the same prices as the French Quarter. Bars by Minute Maid much better.
Nice hotel easy in and out of parking garage ($22 per day plus tax),. was disappointed with Pappasita's, it must be the high end location of their chain. Over priced! Other ones in town are cheaper and better. Guess being in the the hotel? Rooms very nice, paid extra for downtown view but now it is obstructed by construction. We were on floor 16.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for price

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Clean, huge hotel. Lots to do in the area. Wish hotel had complementary breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid the breakfast buffet

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: n/a
Cons: Invest a little in some decent food. They certainly charge enough.
Location: n/a
Stayed with my family for several days. The breakfast buffet was about the worst I have every experienced for a hotel like this. Runny eggs and bacon for $25 a plate. You are pretty much trapped as there did not seem to be other accessible breakfast options in the vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Cons: Parking fees.
Location: There is a park and convention center right outside the hotel
Nice comfortable hotel in downtown Houston. Close to area attractions. However be aware if driving there is an additional parking fee